We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic & Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Victorian Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Basic & Clean”
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We have stayed in several Nacogdoches hotels over the years, the Victoria Inn was bypassed mostly because of negative reviews but the location was convenient so we decided to stay for one night. The motel is an older property, well mantained and convenient located near restaurants, shopping and the Stephan F. Austin University. The room we had was large with a seating area and all the usual items like refrigerator, iron board, coffee maker, tv etc. The decor was ok but not that important to us. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean although the carpet could use a shampoo but was not filthy. The bathroom could use some updating but was clean and the water very hot. The only complaint we had was the breakfast, mediocre at best but there are several restaurants nearby if you like a better breakfast. This is a very good motel to stay for a night or two, we have stayed at nicer motels in Nacogdoches but none at this price, we saved 50% compared with the last motel and at the Victoria Inn the bed was much more comfortable!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyingdutchmanblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Nac, General Manager at Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


if I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (936)560-6038

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our Inn.


Sincerely,

Kiran Patel GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    4
    4
    6
    26
See reviews for
21
6
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Originally planned to stay 2 days beginning September 23rd. Arrived very late to be greeted by suite 102. Seemed like a bad idea from the beginning (dark, dirty, musty, etc...) convinced everyone to sleep in a spot without touching anything to get through the night after i was told that there was nothing more available. (should have opted for a night in the car) when morning came, the plan was to leave as soon as possible. Things worsened. I noticed the bathtub had a hole in the ceiling above and worse yet, when the occupant above showered, water leaked from this hole into my tub. Could things get worse before we left? Yes. Staff. I brought these conditions to the attention of the staff and after being challenged as though i was making this all up, i had to spend additional time communicating with unbelievably rude staff just to receive credit for the second night which I was already charged for... Outside with a blanket would be a better option.

Room Tip: Anywhere but here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dwight A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Nac, Manager at Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 21, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete review on your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nacogdoches hotels

Euless, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Staff was more than friendly and will accomodate all needs and wants for their customers. Rooms are very well kept...neat & clean! I was there for 3 nights and it was in a great location and safe environment, I loved it and would def. recommend it to others along with staying there again anytime I was back in that neck of the woods!

Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariposa, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2010

I had to be in Nacogdoches for two nights, purely for academic purposes. This was very definitely not a vacation. In searching through Nacogdoches hotel reviews, it seemed everything had scary reviews, unless people paid over $100 a night.This one's more recent reviews seemed to complain most about the decor, which I could get over. I needed a more economical place to stay, that was in a safe area, that had free wifi. And that's what I found at Victorian Inn and Suites.

The location is convenient. It's 5 minutes from Stephen F. Austin State University, which was one of the reasons I picked it. There are all sorts of random fast food restaurants nearby, along with a Walmart, and a Walgreens. Wifi was solid, and I used it a lot. I had to disconnect and reconnect twice during my stay to get it to work, but that was it.

I arrived later in the evening, and didn't have any problems with safety. I've lived in major metropolises as well as small towns, and this place was fine.

The customer service was friendly both on the phone and in person. The bathroom area/sink was sufficiently clean, as was the bed. The carpet had a few stains if you stared really hard at it (it's a dark dark green), but the place was obviously vacuumed on a regular basis.

My rate was well under $100 a night (well under) and I felt for that price that it was fair. If you are a person looking to spend lots of lounging time in the hotel, this is probably not the place. It has a standard tv (not a flat screen), and the room is a tad dark (thought it has a zillion tiny little lamps). The decor is older feeling (like a cross between western and victorian? Or something? I dunno I'm not a decor expert which is probably why I don't care much). Like many hotels, the walls are thin. I could hear the neighbor's tv at night, along with muffled conversations. But having roadtripped across the country numerous times, this is not unusual or out of the ordinary. Just be aware when you make your reservation. I was upstairs, so can't vouch for what the noise might be like on the bottom floor. There is traffic noise because it is right on hyw 59 business (but that's what makes it so convenient).

If you need a place to stay for a couple of nights for work or school purposes, and don't have a big budget, this is a fine place. If I had to go back to the university for more short visits, I'd return.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marmot1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2010

We stayed over here over a weekened and liked the simplicity and the architecture of the motel. The staff is friendly and up to the standards of the service industry. Nacogdoches is the oldest town of texas and the crowd is awesome. Its a scenic place who like photography and love to be in the countryside.

This motel is within a mile of walmart and shopping malls. The location makes it to be the pick of my choice.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex3128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2010

very comfortable and spacious rooms
quiet and pleasant area away from noisy traffic
close to good restaurants
short drive to historic downtown

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 44and44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Nac, Manager at Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 5, 2010
I thank you dearly for the positive and encouraging words. We take great pride in ensuring all of our guests are 100% satisfied before, during and after their stay. I will make sure to inform my staff of your experience at our property. Also, remember anytime you’re in Nacogdoches, think of the Victorian Inn & Suites. Thanks for your stay...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2010

our stay at the Victorian Inn and Suites in Nacogdoches was very pleasent . The management and staff were very friendly and accomodating and helpfull as this was my first trip to nacogdoches texas , i was very impressed with the people and their friendly attitude towards us visiting their town . it was a long enjoyable drive from Montreal to Texas and we will do it again and as for a place to stay we have no need to look any further . The Victorian Inn and Suites was well located on the main route in the town.
Thank You to the management and staff Happy New Year

Rob

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eaglethunderwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Nac, Manager at Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 5, 2010
I thank you dearly for the positive and encouraging words. We take great pride in ensuring all of our guests are 100% satisfied before, during and after their stay. I will make sure to inform my staff of your experience at our property. Also, remember anytime you’re in Nacogdoches, think of the Victorian Inn & Suites. Thanks for your stay...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nacogdoches hotels
4.8 mi away
Super 8 Nacogdoches
Super 8 Nacogdoches
#2 of 13 in Nacogdoches
551 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
#6 of 13 in Nacogdoches
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Nacogdoches
Days Inn Nacogdoches
#10 of 13 in Nacogdoches
28 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Northpark Inn
Best Western Northpark Inn
#7 of 13 in Nacogdoches
118 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Nacogdoches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Inn & Suites

Property: Victorian Inn & Suites
Address: 3612 North St, Nacogdoches, TX 75965-2429
Location: United States > Texas > Nacogdoches
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Victorian Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staff and Management at Victorian Inn & Suites, welcome you to Historical Nacogdoches, the Oldest town in Texas. The Victorian Inn Suites is conveniently located near Stephen F. Austin University, the Medical Centers, Area Shopping and Attractions. Spacious, rooms with all the comforts of home are provided, with work desk and love seats in all rooms, even hair dryers. Iron and Ironing boards are available on request. We also have a Kitchenette Suite and two Executive Suites available.Whether you're visit to the Nacogdoches area is for business, for pleasure, or for both, we are fully equipped and anxious to serve your every need. Here at Victorian Inn & Suites, our single highest priority is to make your stay with us a delightfully memorable experience. Once that you have experienced our friendly, cheerful atmosphere and many guest amenities, you won't want to stay anywhere else when visiting the Nacogdoches area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Victorian Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Hotel Nacogdoches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing