We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exallent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Nacogdoches

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Nacogdoches
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Cleburne, Texas
1 review
“Exallent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

we travel often and this is one of the best places we've ever stayed. we stayed in other hotels that cost more that were Roach Motels this was very nice and the price was outstanding and the front desk personnel were very friendly and accommodating.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank mresjl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    75
    29
    21
    15
See reviews for
85
37
23
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nacogdoches, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

The staff are always pleasant and helpful. Rooms are clean and spacious and the beds are comfortable. I would very much like to see them expand the continental breakfast selection, but other than that, I have no complaints.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

I was highly impressed with the overall quality of this property. From price to cleanlinessI it was the the best hotel experience I had on my 3 week trip from Pennsylvania to Texas and back, through 12 states.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silsbee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was great and the bed was very comfortable. Very afordable rates for the room I get as they have a Medical rates cause I travel several hours for Dr. appointments.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Cathee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Very positive for the most part. Reservation was for a non-smoking room and they put me in a smoking room. The good news is the young lady behind the desk instantly fixed this but their system so have done a better job. The hotel is very good and conveniently located for my purpose. One thing: don't expect much for breakfast. It is small and cold, except for waffles that you make. Only cold eggs. Bummer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dwight D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Nice location. Rooms were clean. I will definitely stay again. The staff was friendly. The only improvement is the breakfast....offer meat.... LOL. The bed was comfortable....The price was reasonable, I read a lot of reviews online.....some people didn't give the hotel credit whereit was due....my husband and I were totally satisfied.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nacogdoches hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
#6 of 13 in Nacogdoches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Nacogdoches
Super 8 Nacogdoches
#2 of 13 in Nacogdoches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Nacogdoches
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn
BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn
#7 of 13 in Nacogdoches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Nacogdoches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Nacogdoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Nacogdoches

Property: Motel 6 Nacogdoches
Address: 3215 South St, Nacogdoches, TX 75964-7264 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Nacogdoches)
Location: United States > Texas > Nacogdoches
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Nacogdoches 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Piney Woods of east Texas, the La Quinta Inn Nacogdoches is a great destination for northbound Texas travelers. We are close to Stephen F. Austin University and Old Fort Stone, and the venues of downtown Nacogdoches, including restored historical sites and quaint an...see moretique shops. Enjoy Lake Nacogdoches and Sam Rayburn Reservoir, city parks and tennis courts, or a rodeo at the Nacogdoches County Exposition Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Motel 6 Nacogdoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Nacogdoches Hotel Nacogdoches
Nacogdoches La Quinta
La Quinta Nacogdoches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing