We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I Love Staying Here!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Nacogdoches

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Saginaw, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I Love Staying Here!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I like staying here because the people are very friendly and professional. The housekeeping dept is very friendly and helpful. The cook is AWESOME!! The food is delicious. Everything is clean and the room are very nice. Once I was there and my room smell like tobacco and I call the front desk and immedaitely they move me to another room. The price is very reasonable and everytime I go to Nacogdoches for a visit I stay there. I also had our family to pick this hotel as their logging place doing our family reunion. Thank you Comfort Suites for a nice and enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: I always stay on the 1st floor if I can but I have stayed on the other floors. The place is great!.T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Glinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmtxa63, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Nacogdoches, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments!

It's always rewarding to hear a satisfied guest feedback. I will be sure to share with our staff. Don't forget to call us directly to book your next stay!

See you soon.

Comfort Suites,
Renee Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    52
    15
    9
    4
See reviews for
48
19
11
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, TX
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed one night at the Comfort Suites Nacogdoches and found the hotel clean and the staff helpful. My complaint was the water. The smell of chlorine was very strong and left a film after bathing and shampooing. I'm not sure if it was a problem with the hotel or the city, but it was bad enough that I check before staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmtxa63, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Nacogdoches, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Courtney,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey!

I'm glad to hear you you enjoyed your stay but had a bad experience with your water/shower. I have never had a guest complaint about our water, so I reached out to our water dept to see what measure they can take to assist us.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,

Comfort Suites
(936) 560-9900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We really had a wonderful stay. The front desk people were so helpful and polite. They even called after we got to our rooms to be sure everything was in order. The room was clean and very comfortable, and we slept really well. Breakfast was good, and the facilities were nice. Checkout was easy, and we appreciated a non-smoking facility!! We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank smitch05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmtxa63, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Nacogdoches, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Our daughter goes to Stephen F. Austin University (SFA) and we have stayed at this Comfort Suites several times. The price of the room is a good value. I only have a couple of complaints. The A/Cs are right next to the bed and the air flow is not great. The A/C doesn't seem to work correctly when you adjust the A/C down to cool the room. Also, some of the rooms we stayed in the shower curtain is too short for the shower/bathtub and water gets all over the floor.

Room Tip: If you want to stay here when SFA has something on the weekend, you better book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank n0tlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmtxa63, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Nacogdoches, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are happy to know you've enjoyed Comfort Suites on each visits! I will be sure to share the awesome news with our staff.

We have ordered longer shower curtains, and as soon as they are installed this issue will be corrected. We have also began a project moving beds away from the a/c's to ensure a better circulation.

SFA Parent's receive a discount at our property year round, be sure to inform us that you are a SFA Parent when calling to receive the best available rate for your stays!



Comfort Suites
(936) 560-9900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diboll
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel was not what I expected ended up being really nice and a really huge room for the price. Definitely going to get this hotel my next visit. Very clean also and restroom very pretty and nice even huge itself. Even the free brea

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 288Tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmtxa63, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Nacogdoches, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent feedback!

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us! Many guests that have never stayed with us are usually amazed by our property once they are on site. In which you know, our property offers 100% smoke free rooms, and we do not allow pets. Since our property is an all suite poperty, you can noticably see the difference in our room sizes than other hotels. We receive many compliments on how spacious our rooms are and how nice our bedding is.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were coming to Nacogdoches for my daughter's visit to SFA. If she chooses to go to SFA, this is definitely that hotel we will be staying at. The staff was very friendly. The room was very spacious and most of all clean. Would recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmtxa63, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Nacogdoches, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Debbie S,

Thank you for your feedback! On behalf of our entire team, we greatly appreciate you completing the survey. It gives us great satisfaction knowing are pleased wit your recent stay. We definitely want to ensure each guest enjoys everything our hotel has to offer. Therefore we strive for excellence in guest satisfaction because word of mouth does go a long way. Our goal is to ensure our property is like your home away from home. We have everything you will need! So again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, Texas, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We arrived in our room about 8:30 in the evening with 4 kids, one being an infant, and had been on the road several hours. We were tired and ready for bed. However, the room was 86 degrees and the thermostat on the wall said low battery. I called the front desk and the clerk met me down the hall from our room to look at a new room to see if it would accommodate us. It was a room upgrade at no extra charge. Our whole time there, everyone was friendly and helpful. The beds were amazingly comfortable!! Very clean place. My only complaint was the breakfast. The bar was not always completely stocked and as many people as were there, the staff should have been more on top of making sure the hot breakfast remained available instead of running out and sitting there empty. My husband was frustrated the staff was talking with each other and not managing the food area, but the immediately took care of his complaint after he told them. This would not keep me from staying there again at all! Extremely good value for the money!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 4babymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmtxa63, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Nacogdoches, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
4babymomma,

At Comfort Suites we strive for excellence in guest satisfaction. All hotels have mishaps from time to time, and I sincerely apologize for any that may have occurred during your stay. It is rare that things occur of this nature, and we have addressed the situation to improve going forward. Again, we appreciate your feedback, and giving us your thoughts on how we can improve. If there is anything else I can do to assist your further, please feel free to contact me directly. Our telephone number is 936-560-9900.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nacogdoches hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Nacogdoches
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Nacogdoches
Super 8 Nacogdoches
#2 of 13 in Nacogdoches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Nacogdoches
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
Quality Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
#10 of 13 in Nacogdoches
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn
BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn
#7 of 13 in Nacogdoches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Nacogdoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Nacogdoches

Property: Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
Address: 3429 South Street, Nacogdoches, TX 75964
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Nacogdoches
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Nacogdoches 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites, a Nacogdoches hotel near Stephen F. Austin State University! The Comfort Suites® hotel is conveniently located off of Highway 59 South, offering easy access to Millard's Crossing Historic Village, the historic Old University Building, and the Sterne-Hoya House Museum and Library. This Nacogdoches, TX hotel is also just minutes from Stephen F. Austin State University. The oldest town in Texas, Nacogdoches has something for everyone. Explore the great outdoors with a leisurely hike along the Lanana Creek Trail, or a day of fishing and boating on Lake Nacogdoches. Shopaholics will find a great selection of specialty and antique stores near our hotel, including countless family-owned shops and restaurants that still do business the old-fashioned way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Nacogdoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches Hotel Nacogdoches
Nacogdoches Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing