We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value & Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
328 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good Value & Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

The Comfort Suites just a few miles south of downtown, where we spent most of our time, was fine even though it was our 2nd choice -- with the historic hotel being already booked during Azalea weekend. It provided everything I would look for -- very clean, comfortable bed, quiet, and helpful staff in lobby and at breakfast. And the breakfast was very good as a "starter", with good coffee and juice, bagels, muffins, toast, fruit and yogurt, and some main course I did not try -- better than I expected -- and enough to get started on a day of sight seeing. Would definitely stay here again, and price was about $90., so that was very good value.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LK R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    54
    17
    10
    4
See reviews for
50
22
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Would have rated this location lower were it not for the very friendly person on duty at the desk during my check in and check out. Problems began when arriving in the room to find the phone did not work to contact the desk. Later found out the internet wasn't working and it never did work during my stay. I have never stayed at a hotel that didn't have working internet in the room (slow maybe, but at least working).

Since this is a non-smoking hotel the smoking area is outside...directly by an entrance (and the designated handicap entrance). Walking thru clouds of smoke coming/going was not pleasant. Even more unpleasant was the fire alarm that bolted everyone out of bed at 1:45 a.m. in the morning! Fire trucks arrived and we were all outside in the parking lot waiting to find out if there was or was not a fire. After asking some questions the next morning we got various answers and don't really know what exactly happened but there was no fire. Overall not a good experience at this location so would not choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pbUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, IA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012 via mobile

Updated hotel. Very clean and friendly folks . They were willing to lower the price some since we got in after midnight. Pretty standard breakfast.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank lluetchford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We were happy with our stay. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and spacious. Our jacuzzi tub's stopper didn't work so I called front desk. The rate was reduced b/c of this.

Room Tip: Room 211 was close to the elevator and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariannemmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at this clean, lovely hotel in March 2012. The breakfast was enough to satisfy, front desk staff were helpful and our two queen bed suite was comfortable, clean and enough room for two adults. It was really nice the bathroom was large enough to not feel cramped. I definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texasknitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

My family and i stayed for one night and our stay was very comfortable. The front desk staff was very helpful at check-in and all our requests were met. I recommend this hotel over the nearby competition.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doyle61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
116 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Nice and clean. Very comfortable beds. But very much more expensive than other hotels with the same standard. Not worth the money in that perspective.
Safe neighborhood.

Standard American motel kind of breakfast included in the price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattiasLund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nacogdoches hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Nacogdoches
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Nacogdoches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Nacogdoches
Super 8 Nacogdoches
#2 of 13 in Nacogdoches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
Quality Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
#12 of 13 in Nacogdoches
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Northpark Inn
Best Western Northpark Inn
#7 of 13 in Nacogdoches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Nacogdoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Nacogdoches

Property: Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
Address: 3429 South St, Nacogdoches, TX 75964-7243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Nacogdoches
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Nacogdoches 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites, a Nacogdoches hotel near Stephen F. Austin State University! The Comfort Suites® hotel is conveniently located off of Highway 59 South, offering easy access to Millard's Crossing Historic Village, the historic Old University Building, and the Sterne-Hoya House Museum and Library. This Nacogdoches, TX hotel is also just minutes from Stephen F. Austin State University. The oldest town in Texas, Nacogdoches has something for everyone. Explore the great outdoors with a leisurely hike along the Lanana Creek Trail, or a day of fishing and boating on Lake Nacogdoches. Shopaholics will find a great selection of specialty and antique stores near our hotel, including countless family-owned shops and restaurants that still do business the old-fashioned way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites Nacogdoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches Hotel Nacogdoches
Nacogdoches Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing