We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Northpark Inn
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Room was clean and AC was icy cold - very nice surprise since we're in a Heat Advisory here in Texas right now. And with the temperatures soring into the 100's that was so nice and enjoyable. Nice TV with plenty of choices to choose from. Plenty of linens upon request if necessary. Breakfast was good. Courtyard could use more lighting for safety precautions at night.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kpartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGEMENT44436, General Manager at Best Western Northpark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2012

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 137 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2011

My room was very clean and spacious, and the bed was comfortable. Had a fridge and microwave and LOTS of TV channels. Had all amenities needed. Only complaint was the water pressure in the shower should have been better. Breakfast options were adequate - typical cereal, muffins, waffles, fruit and juice/coffee. Decent value. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RMM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGEMENT44436, Front Office Manager at Best Western Northpark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2014

We are now under new management. I apologize for delayed review but are glad to hear you had a great experience prior to our new manager. I can reassure you we strive for excellence at our property now & will do anything within our means to ensure you have a memorable stay! Please call us at 936-560-1906 to discuss future reservations with us. I will be sure to make sure we change your perspective about us! Enjoy the holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

My company has us staying in various hotels that take a Corporate Lodging Card arrangement. Some of those properties are real dumps. NOT THIS ONE!!
I enjoyed a nice pillow top bed, and they've recently put in flat screen televisions. I'm using their wifi and its working nicely. I'll target this location again when I'm in the area.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
6  Thank chipp610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGEMENT44436, General Manager at Best Western Northpark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2012

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We were in town to visit family for fourth of July. We booked online a few weeks ahead and found that the other Best Western in town was already full.

We used our AARP discount for 2 nights and it cost us 136.76 or a Total of 68.38 per night with tax and all for two adults with 1 King Bed, No Smoking Room, High Speed Internet Access, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hairdryer and Free Continental Breakfast !

This hotel also had a nice outdoor pool, ice machine and coin operated laundry facility available for the guests. Everything was nice and clean and the staff was polite.

There is also a good "home cooking" restaurant right next door. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jackiean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGEMENT44436, General Manager at Best Western Northpark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2012

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

After traveling a few hundred miles this Inn was a welcome sight. The room was clean, comfortable and cool The service excellent and the breakfast adequate for us. We were quite pleased.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wuillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGEMENT44436, General Manager at Best Western Northpark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2012

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2010

i stayed here using a free night voucher that i was previously awarded. i had a room that was on the pool side and was at the end of the building. the room was very nice and inviting. the only thing that i did not like was that the breakfast seemed scare with the choices that they had. other than that i enjoyed my stay and the staff was very friendly and welcoming especially the morning attendant.

the location is ok, but not too far from town especially the university.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travelcord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGEMENT44436, General Manager at Best Western Northpark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2012

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the feedback. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
Thank brunelli_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGEMENT44436, Owner at Best Western Northpark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nacogdoches hotels
5.5 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Nacogdoches
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Nacogdoches
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
#7 of 14 in Nacogdoches
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Fredonia Hotel
The Fredonia Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nacogdoches
91 reviews
5.8 mi away
Super 8 Nacogdoches
Super 8 Nacogdoches
#4 of 14 in Nacogdoches
600 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Northpark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Northpark Inn

Address: 4809 North West Stallings Drive, Nacogdoches, TX 79564
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Nacogdoches
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Price Range: $68 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Northpark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Nacogdoches, the oldest town in Texas!Enjoy our many historical sites and festivals such as the annual Blueberry Festival held each spring. Numerous antique stores can be found along our brick lined downtown streets.The BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn's guest rooms were designed with business and leisure travelers in mind to include free Wi-Fi & high-speed Internet connectivity. All rooms have a micro-fridge, coffee maker, hairdryer, full-size ironing boards and irons and dataports. King rooms have a desk, two phones and some with love seat/sleepers. For our guest's convenience we have a guest laundry and provide an excellent hot breakfast each morning free of charge.Near-by attractions and shopping include Stephen F. Austin State University, baseball complex, expo center, medical center, Wal-Mart and a driving range.Make your reservation today, We look forward in seeing you real soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Best Western Northpark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing