We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good family restaurant ”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Cotton Patch Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 100 Restaurants in Nacogdoches
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Antonio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good family restaurant ”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

I was really surprised with the food ,I ordered a steak it was cooked exactly as ordered ! We had a great waiter named Brad,he came around several times to check on us . Everyone in my party enjoyed their food

Helpful?
1 Thank EMSJFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    33
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cotton Patch”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I'm new to the area and went to pick up a take out order so I did not eat in. I reviewed the menu online. The chocolate cake was delicious!! I would recommend. I also ordered the grill chicken and garlic mashed potato. I like that you can choose a bread item with your order.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank decemberfavmonth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Porte, Texas
Level Contributor
179 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Realy thought it would be cleaner load place”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

floor dirty, tables dirty the must be 10 + people working the soup was just ok nothing realy great about it the employees were nice Dakota was a good server, i think they should maybe have some type uniforms ,chairs and booth were uncomfortable, the menu's sticky ,Maybe i just caught them on a bad day. oh well every now and then you get disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ticamax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level Contributor
150 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Why Would You?”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Right out of the freezer and into the fryer. Nothing I can't get on the frozen food aisle of my local grocery store.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mooneynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garrison Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lunch with my hubby”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My husband and I both had the chicken fried steak. It was great. The crust was very crunchy and the meat was very tender. I had green beans and the broccoli/rice casserole. I had a house salad too. My husband had green beans and fried okra. Their vegetables are very fresh. We will definitely eat there again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeri Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cotton Patch Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Cotton Patch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing