We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have you ever been to Nacogdoches?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Reminded me of the old John Wayne quote. Was driving through in the rain ran out of steam in Nacogdoches. There was a whole row of motels but I had a great stay at Hampton the night before and decided to give it a try. It was nice and clean put a little older. Still got a good night's sleep. Was more expensive then the others close by but sometimes it's not worth saving the $$$ Was happy to find that it had quit raining and I had dry roads. Stopped for the Breakfast and it was fine too

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 384 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night while visiting Nacogdoches. While the room was clean and large, our AC didn't cool the room well at all and it made a loud clicking sound while turned on. The walls were also so thin we could hear everything from our next-door and upstairs neighbors. When the room upstairs turned on their shower, it sounded like someone was in the wall of our room hitting the pipes with a hammer. While the hotel is nice, the breakfast was pretty good, and the staff seemed friendly enough, I would definitely find another hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_M_Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Ashley B,

First of all, thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff as well as our breakfast. I understand that the noise was an issue during your stay and I'm sorry that you're comfort was interrupted. I have shared your review with our staff so that they can take precautions to ensure that this does not occur again. Thank you again and I do hope the next time you return to the area you consider staying with us again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Excellent Accommodations This hotel is very easy to locate and the staff is friendly and helpful. We had a death in the family and they gave us a discounted rate for this trip. We will most certainly make use of this hotel in the future. I have had other good experience with Hampton in San Diego California.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel your staff worked very hard to answer all questions and concerns we had ,the rooms were very clean and well kept I would recommend friends to stay there in their travels

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwmoore54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is - HANDS DOWN - the best hotel in Nacogdoches. I travel quite often and this hotel is my absolutely favorite. The staff is young, friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean, pristine and fresh. The breakfast is top notch and the hotel itself is a pleasant surprise considering the rural area it is in. Whenever I stay there, I felt like it was a home away from home. They go above and beyond, one time I came to get a room and they were sold out and referred me to their sister property and it was fantastic as well. The process was seamless as they made my reservation and gave me a good rate. Will always come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great place to stay in Nacogdoches, TX with affordable rates!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My family and I had to stay for over a month at this Hampton location due to building a home in Nacogdoches. There was an onsite laundry room, which as very helpful with small children. The rooms were spacious and welcoming. I had the opportunity to work out in the fitness room as well. The staff was welcoming and helpful! The manager was accommodating to our special needs, and went the extra mile to ensure we had a pleasant stay. I was able to take advantage of free wireless internet, which is always a perk! My family and I enjoyed the warm breakfast, warm cookies and popcorn. My kids enjoyed the pool! My husband enjoyed the spa. The hotel staff wore purple in support of our local college, Stephen F. Austin State University (SFA). This made me smile. I would recommend this location to friends, family and would stay again. I have recommended this location to my mother and mother-in-law. If you are coming into the Nacogdoches community for SFA events, the Blueberry Festivals, or other community events, book early as they sell out FAST! Thank you Hampton Inn for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Holli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great hotel when visiting my son at SFA. Not too far from the school, but far enough that you don't get the noise of the school traffic. Hotel staff is very pleasant. Breakfast was just OK, but I'm diabetic and have a restricted diet. So I am limited to what I can eat. Rooms were clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nacogdoches hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Nacogdoches
2.6 mi away
The Fredonia Hotel
The Fredonia Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nacogdoches
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
#7 of 14 in Nacogdoches
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Nacogdoches
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Nacogdoches
Super 8 Nacogdoches
#3 of 14 in Nacogdoches
579 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Northpark Inn
Best Western Northpark Inn
#8 of 14 in Nacogdoches
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches

Address: 3625 South St, Nacogdoches, TX 75964-7262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Nacogdoches
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Price Range: $100 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches is located right off Highway 59 in east Texas, just three miles from the historic downtown area. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches Hotel Nacogdoches
Hampton Inn And Suites Nacogdoches
Hampton Inn Nacogdoches
Nacogdoches Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Nacogdoches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing