We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a relief!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a relief!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I always chose Hampton Inns for business travel. It's a great relief to not worry about what awaits me after a long day.This Hampton was true to form. Front desk very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean, etc. Breakfast was typically nicely displayed. I would definitely recommend this Hampton without reservation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    104
    25
    20
    14
See reviews for
132
73
17
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We always try to stay at the Hampton Inn when we visit our daughter at Stephen F. Austin State University. It's, by far, the best hotel in Nacogdoches. It's not right by the campus, but it's only a couple of minutes away. Very clean, safe, and comfortable.

Room Tip: We didn't eat the breakfast as I'm not a huge fan of hotel breakfast, but they do offer a fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 87owen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmendorf, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The rooms were clean and orderly. The front desk was helpful and the check-in and check-out process was to my utmost satisfaction. Breakfast was delicious! I enjoyed the afternoon snacks of popcorn and freshly baked cookies. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We've stayed here a number of times while in town visiting our children (they attend SFA State University). Always very clean, quite and comfortable. Staff has always been very friendly and quick to provide good service. Breakfast is fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rcgrizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The staff is very nice, polite and helpful. The location is ideal, right at the edge of town. The hotel is always clean. I have stayed here for 3.5 months and have been very satisfied. I would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TriciaB61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Arthur, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I don't always stay in hotels when I travel, but when I do I stay with Hampton. Good rates, Clean, and a friendly staff. They are not four star but they are consistent and my wife and I always feel safe. The breakfast allow us to get up, get fed and out enjoying the area sites and events.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
199 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Though not located near Stephen F. Austin, this is a nice hotel about five miles from the campus. It is typical of Hampton Inn's in smaller cities -- provides the basics, nothing great, nothing bad. Their breakfast offerings (we were there four nights) could have a little more diversity, and I wish hotels like this would stop claiming they have a gym when all it has are aerobic machines, no weights or cords. Overall, if you have to be in Nachogdoches, this hotel is fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuaneSandul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nacogdoches hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Nacogdoches
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
#6 of 13 in Nacogdoches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Nacogdoches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Nacogdoches
Super 8 Nacogdoches
#2 of 13 in Nacogdoches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
Quality Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
#11 of 13 in Nacogdoches
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Northpark Inn
Best Western Northpark Inn
#7 of 13 in Nacogdoches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
Address: 3625 South St, Nacogdoches, TX 75964-7262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Nacogdoches
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches is located right off Highway 59 in east Texas, just three miles from the historic downtown area. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nacogdoches
Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches Hotel Nacogdoches
Hampton Inn Nacogdoches
Nacogdoches Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Nacogdoches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing