We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Most Interesting Man in the World”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I don't always stay in hotels when I travel, but when I do I stay with Hampton. Good rates, Clean, and a friendly staff. They are not four star but they are consistent and my wife and I always feel safe. The breakfast allow us to get up, get fed and out enjoying the area sites and events.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 384 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Though not located near Stephen F. Austin, this is a nice hotel about five miles from the campus. It is typical of Hampton Inn's in smaller cities -- provides the basics, nothing great, nothing bad. Their breakfast offerings (we were there four nights) could have a little more diversity, and I wish hotels like this would stop claiming they have a gym when all it has are aerobic machines, no weights or cords. Overall, if you have to be in Nachogdoches, this hotel is fine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuaneSandul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Overall, a very nice hotel. We did have a problem with the sofa-bed. We didn't use it as a bed, but the mattress part was sticking out the back of the sofa, and the seating part was quite uneven and uncomfortable. However, I didn't report it, so I take some of the blame of it not being replaced/fixed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_M_Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for telling me about the sofa, we will take care of that right away. We hope to see you next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The service was excellent. I received a funeral discount in which I did not know existed, and my husband and I forgot some items in the room and it was overnight to us. I orginally booked the room for only one night, but I felt relax so I booked for an extra day. This is one of the best service I received. Thanks for the experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Glenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_M_Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! I will share your great comments with the staff. We are here to serve you whenever you need us. I hope to see you next time you visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Clean rooms, friendly staff...only place I stay when in Nac! I have stayed at neighboring hotels and was not pleased! This Hampton Inn is the only place I will stay when in Nacogdoches! I do have to book early since it is a college town and the rooms fill up quick!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Liked the VIP parking for Diamond members. This is the first time I have seen this. The rest of this review is just a reiteration of the fact that the Hampton Inn is one of the best chain hotels you can stay at, for the money. Hilton Garden Inn is also nice as is Homewood Suites. They are all part of the Hilton Chain and better than Holiday Inn if you want to avoid hoards of noisy children, and the La Quinta if you want to stay in a room that didn't have animals in it the night before.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank RoadWarriorWalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel was clean and well-maintained. The environment was very pleasing. The breakfast area was well-kept and the breakfast was very good. This hotel is the typical high quality guestroom and facility that I expect from Hampton Inn. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nacogdoches hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Nacogdoches
2.6 mi away
The Fredonia Hotel
The Fredonia Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nacogdoches
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
#7 of 14 in Nacogdoches
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Nacogdoches
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Nacogdoches
Super 8 Nacogdoches
#3 of 14 in Nacogdoches
579 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Northpark Inn
Best Western Northpark Inn
#8 of 14 in Nacogdoches
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches

Address: 3625 South St, Nacogdoches, TX 75964-7262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Nacogdoches
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Price Range: $100 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches is located right off Highway 59 in east Texas, just three miles from the historic downtown area. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nacogdoches
Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches Hotel Nacogdoches
Hampton Inn Nacogdoches
Nacogdoches Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Nacogdoches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing