We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn--Nacodoges Tx”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

One of the best Hampton Inn's we stayed at. Clean, up to date. Staff very friendly. From the moment we check in, we were welcome as we were family. Our bathroom facuet came loose. As soon as we brought that to the front desk, the desk clerk, ran to our room and made a temporaly fix, till the manintence person fix it the next morning. They (the staff) were willing to upgrade us to another room for our inconvence. We decided to stay in our room, but said next time we will take the upgrade free.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_M_Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I am please that you enjoyed your stay. We promote a "Friends and Family" atmosphere here, we want you to feel like guest in our home. If something needs done, we try and get it done ASAP! Your satisfaction is important to us and we use guest feedback to insure an exceptional experience for our guests. Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see y'all back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 403 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

Everything runs smoothly at Hampton Inns from cleanliness to excellent breakfast options. Our only issue was the recycling noise on the refrigerator in the room--our fault not to report, but we arrived quite late and were grateful for the room! We also used the Business Center to find appropriate maps to continue route since desk staff were new to the region and GPS indicated a longer route. Appreciated convenient business center plus room internet wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carl Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our shoes stuck to the carpet when walking throughout the room. Either the carpet had not been cleaned or was the result of perhaps a leak from the air conditioner. It did seem as if some type of liquid had gotten into the carpet. No smell was evident. Also, the phone did not work in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anderson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_M_Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. It appears that the high humidity in the room was due to an issue with the evaporator coil in the A/C unit, which resulted in the carpet being damp. It has been corrected and I thank you for bringing it to our attention. Your satisfaction is important to us and we use guest feedback to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Thank you for staying with us.
Sincerely,

John McLaren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Nice property. Good breakfast.....my measure is scrambled eggs...and they were good. Tv had no reception due to a stolen cable, but front desk took care of it promptly, and replaced it within minutes of arrival. Dickies BBQ and Churchs chicken is next door in the gas station.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Evening happy hour was a joke - warm beer and wine and lukewarm snacks. Worst part of stay was extremely smelly room - I should have asked for another, but figured they all likely smelled bad. Musty, mold in A/C, who knows, but bad.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melvin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_M_Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to let me know how we can better serve you. I apologize that the room didn't smell fresh, I will address the issues with Maintenance and House keeping to determine what is issues is and eliminate it. Whether it be the A/C, carpet or drapes, we will get it corrected. The beer and white wine should be on ice and when we serve hot items, they should be hot. I will sit down with the hostess, and address these issues with her and take corrective action immediately. I again thank you for your time and comments and we will work to serve you better in the future.


Sincerely,

John McLaren
General Manager
Hotel General Manager
john.mclaren@hilton.com
936-560-9901

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The Hampton Inn of Nacogdoches is one of the best properties in the area. It is clean, modern, staffed well, and offers a lot of amenities. The location is perfect (easy in and out) and the rooms are quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My main complaint - I wish I would have known there was renovations going on during my stay. Most of the time, this is noted during the reservation process or on the hotel's website. Our bathroom door was broken allowing water on the bathroom floor, there was a strange noise coming from the refrigerator (I think), the room was fairly small (was in a king). Will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jacquelin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_M_Hampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

We apologize that our renovation wasn’t properly communicated to you. The renovation is going to be replacing wall vinyl in the hallways and is scheduled to be completed May 22rd. We want to offer our guest the best product in the city and we regularly make updates to our hotel. We try to make this process the least inconvenient as possible any guest and still deliver a well maintained product. I want to apologize for ant inconvenience this may have been during your stay. I will work with my staff and the contractors to improve this process. Guest feedback is the best way to evaluate how to improve ourselves and learn what we can do better in the future.We hope the next time you’re in the area you will stay with us again and see our improvements.


Sincerely,

John McLaren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nacogdoches hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Nacogdoches
2.6 mi away
The Fredonia Hotel
The Fredonia Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nacogdoches
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
#7 of 14 in Nacogdoches
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Nacogdoches
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Nacogdoches
Super 8 Nacogdoches
#4 of 14 in Nacogdoches
600 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Northpark Inn
Best Western Northpark Inn
#8 of 14 in Nacogdoches
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches

Address: 3625 South Street, Nacogdoches, TX 75964
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Nacogdoches
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Price Range: $98 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches is located right off Highway 59 in east Texas, just three miles from the historic downtown area. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nacogdoches
Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches Hotel Nacogdoches
Hampton Inn Nacogdoches
Nacogdoches Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Nacogdoches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing