We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Certificate of Excellence
CORPUS CHRISTI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“VERY NICE STAY”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was the only hotel in Nacadoches with no negative reviews. i would agree with that. the room was clean and comfortable. It was very nice with an unexpected great breakfast. the hotel staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASHEINBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    107
    29
    23
    14
See reviews for
142
74
18
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights as part of a holiday in the USA. The hotel is on the outskirts of Nacogdoches so do not expect to be able to walk to any of the local attractions or any restaurant other than those which serve fast food. The hotel is next to a busy highway but the sound proofing is good.

The people on the desk are very friendly although surprisingly not very knowledgeable about attractions in the area.

The king size room we had was well appointed, with a comfortable bed, seating areas, tv, microwave, fridge etc. No problems at all.

Breakfast is included and it is better than most 'free' breakfasts in other chain hotels.

There is a small outdoor swimming pool. The seating around it was very dirty when we used it, although the pool and hot tub are very clean. There is an extremely small fitness centre. One of the only two machines was broken when we were there, although in fairness the hotel did offer the facilities of an adjacent hotel or a gym in town as an alternative.

From Monday to Wednesday they offer free wine, beer and nibbles from 5pm to 6pm. The quality of this was surprisingly good.

So overall if in the area it seems a good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandJ71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our room (124) was right inside the side door, and we loved the location! Very convenient for getting to our car, the pool area or the lobby. The only negative comment is regarding the air conditioning...while sleeping, we were either too hot or too cold. The 2nd night, I covered to air vents with a lightweight jacket thereby diffusing the air and we were MUCH more comfortable!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank houmomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

First time stay. Had King Studio room on 3rd floor away from elevator so it was very quiet. Everything was clean. The staff was helpful in giving directions to azalea trails and restaurants. Comlimentary breakfast was standard Hampton Inn, just okay.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

First off I wanted to say the hotel happens to be one of the nicer ones in town. Despite this, I come here for work quite often and am a Diamond Hilton Member and am somewhat tethered to the hotel secondary to achieving my hilton honors points. For the most part the facilities are well kept and neat and the staff are great. I do have a MAJOR GRIPPE however. The internet is probably one of the worst I have ever experienced. Your "high speed experience" will take you back to 1998 dial up speeds so be prepared. I have spoken to administration several times and they said it is linked to their direct tv package so there is nothing that can be done. I really do wish they would get this straightened out soon or they are going to loose a very frequent visitor.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandydk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_M_Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at our hotel; it was a pleasure being able speak with you personally about the internet issue. We have contacted our internet provider to solve this issue. In the future, we can adjust the bandwith limits setting to increase the internet speed for you. Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stay here frequently (once or twice a month), I am always satisfied with the room and the breakfast. I have two disappointments to mention... The evening desk staff seemed to be untrained in the protocol of handling a Diamond Hilton Honors Member check-in - I always have ask about the upgrade room that is supposed to automatic and they are supposed to share a welcome bag of snacks that I have yet to ever receive. The second issue is the poor condition of the exorcise equipment, all of it needs to be majorly serviced or replaced - I vote for replacement. The Elliptical Machine has been down for repairs for several weeks.

Room Tip: No better or wrost sides to the building. Elevator is kinda slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheesestick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_M_Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your feedback. We truly appreciate it. We strive for excellence in guest satisfaction, and thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you! Come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenville, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Being on the road a lot our company used Holiday Inn most of the time, however when the duty of booking our rooms was left up to me, l began looking into the price of Hampton verses Holiday and was surprised to find in many cases Hampton has a better price point. After several stays at both it is undisputable that the better night sleep is at Hampton Inn. For the most part everything else is about equal. To this day all of my experiences at Hampton Inn have been nice. I can not say the same about Holiday Inn, however I still stay with them from time to time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Werner S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_M_Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your feedback. We truly appreciate it. We strive for excellence in guest satisfaction, and thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you! Come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nacogdoches hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Nacogdoches
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
#7 of 14 in Nacogdoches
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Nacogdoches
Super 8 Nacogdoches
#3 of 14 in Nacogdoches
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Nacogdoches
5.7 mi away
Best Western Northpark Inn
Best Western Northpark Inn
#8 of 14 in Nacogdoches
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
Quality Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
#12 of 14 in Nacogdoches
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
Address: 3625 South St, Nacogdoches, TX 75964-7262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Nacogdoches
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches is located right off Highway 59 in east Texas, just three miles from the historic downtown area. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nacogdoches
Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches Hotel Nacogdoches
Hampton Inn Nacogdoches
Nacogdoches Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Nacogdoches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing