We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
2,371 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 980 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed February 23, 2008

In writing a review we take into consideration other property in the same city. This Hampton Inn is one of the nicest properties in this city. The room was excellant. (We did upgrade to a suite).This was a very large room. Everything in the room worked well. Lighting was very good and the internet was very good. There was a sofa in the room that could be made into a bed.The room was very clean,as was the lobby and hallway. We were on the first floor so my review is limited to that floor. The breakfast areawas outstanding when one compares that area to other Hampton Inns. This property is fairly new. Parking was excellant and close to our room. There was hot coffee, tea and choculate throughout the day. A bag of popcorn which we microwaved was in the room.Breakfast was excellant and as always free.While Nacogdoches may be the oldest town in Texas we found little of interest in the community. Stephen F. Austin University is located in town and is a very pretty campus.

  • Liked — Rooms and bathroom spotless
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    105
    29
    21
    14
See reviews for
138
74
17
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2007

Stayed here one night on business. Staff was friendly and efficient. Room was clean and comfortable - spacious. Breakfast was typical Hampton - plenty of food an seating.

Internet was wireless and worked well.

I recommend this hotel in Nacogdoches.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank toomuchtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2006

I was disappointed in my stay at the Hampton Inn. We arrived late only to find that the air conditioner did not work in our room. We waited almost 30 minutes for the front desk personnel to decide to place us in another room. We were pleased when they put us in a suite, but ..alas...disappointment quickly followed when we noticed that personal items had been left in the room. When my husband took the items to the front desk and questioned the readiness of the room, the front desk clerk said, "I told him (other clerk or supervisor?) we shouldn't put you in that room." What? I had the creeps all night. But since it was homecoming for the local high school, there were no more rooms available in town, and by this time it was almost midnight. When I mentioned my concerns and displeasure to the same clerk/supervisor who put us in the room, he apologized and took $10 off our bill. My husband pointed out later that a plaque on the front desk states that you will get your stay free if you aren't completely satisfied. Well, I didn't see that plaque in time or I wouldn't be writing this review. I won't be staying there again.

  • Liked — new
  • Disliked — poor management
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millrun26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2006

Most Hamptons are very nice, but this one is a standout. Very clean, comfortable, quiet and an awesome value. The beds are beyond superb. I'd say the location is good, but not great. The only nearby restaurants are fast-food. Breakfast was great the first day of my stay, but on the 2nd day they had run out of several items. Otherwise, I had a great stay and would absolutely choose this hotel again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ingleberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2006

Very nice hotel. Clean, great beds, wonderful breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OILBIZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nacogdoches hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Nacogdoches
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Nacogdoches
Super 8 Nacogdoches
#2 of 14 in Nacogdoches
565 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
#7 of 14 in Nacogdoches
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Nacogdoches
5.7 mi away
Best Western Northpark Inn
Best Western Northpark Inn
#8 of 14 in Nacogdoches
121 reviews
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Nacogdoches
Days Inn Nacogdoches
#11 of 14 in Nacogdoches
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
Address: 3625 South St, Nacogdoches, TX 75964-7262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Nacogdoches
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches is located right off Highway 59 in east Texas, just three miles from the historic downtown area. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nacogdoches
Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches Hotel Nacogdoches
Hampton Inn Nacogdoches
Nacogdoches Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Nacogdoches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing