We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fun retreat outside the city!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zip Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nacogdoches
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Zip Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Nacogdoches B&B and Inns
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A fun retreat outside the city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

My girlfriend and I drove up to ZipNac for zip lining at 3pm on a Saturday and decided to stay at the Zip Inn after our experience. Everything was just wonderful. The B&B is adorable, very cozy and comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was out of this world! Rhonda prepared and served an amazing several course meal that could have been fixed for a queen! The zip lining experience was a blast! The guides were amazingly helpful and fun to zip with - I felt very comfortable and at ease the entire time. What a great adventure to "zip" off to for a quick weekend getaway! Thanks again for a lovely time! We will be returning!

Room Tip: The bottom floor room has a Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom, a cedar closet and is very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri City, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Everything from beginning to end was class A+ We stayed there at the super-clean B&B, did the ziplining at night and during the day. Two completely different experiences. The staff was incredible. We got an ATV tour of the entire property when we checked in, the breakfast was gourmet, (I could go on all day about just that!) Everything down to the smallest details were perfect. Fresh cut flowers in the cabin, the decor, the firepit smores at night, the hammock, watching the zippers from the porch, (ask about the unique design of the porch swings) volleyball, the gameroom, the full kitchen with everything you could ever need and more, the outdoor games like badminton and basketball just to name a few, the creation of our own souvenier t-shirts, the zipline staff's humor and knowledge of the grounds and how they made us feel welcome. We stayed one night, but next time, we will be staying a lot more. The ziplining is a MUST-DO for beginners or seasoned zip-liner's. It has double cables for extra safety, which is a plus and exceeds safety requirements. We have been to 5 ziplining places now and each one has it's own thing that makes it different, but this place really stands out! If you decide to come here, I HIGHLY recommend checking in at the Zip Inn, doing a night zip, then at checkout, do a day zip to get both experiences. (don't forget to get a t-shirt) The owners here are so welcoming and have well thought out what the needs and wants of B&B travelers and zip-liners.

Room Tip: LOVED the upstairs, the beds were so soft and the bathrooms were very well stocked with everything y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Adam one of the guides along with several others were great, they were very helpful, funny, fun, the entire group was out of this world fun, I can't wait 2 return for a night ride of hanging out there , it was worth the time, guys keep up the bonne work , Myraji & Phantashia .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammaspd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We went up the day ahead of our zip line experience and stayed the night in the inn located on property. When we got there the owner met us at the cabin and gave us a tour of the inn as well as a tour of the property. As soon as we walked in the door we knew we made the right choice. The cabin was really clean and had everything you would need. We would highly recommend this place for both the inn and zip lining experience.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KSA1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here since we were zip lining on the property, and it couldn't have been more convenient!!! It was beautiful scenery, and the cabin is amazing. Comfy beds, with a fireplace in the master bedroom AND a jacquzzi tub! Huge 60" TV in the living room, and beautiful kitchen with everything you need! Not to mention the game room, the upstairs with 2 extra bedrooms and all the space outside to BBQ and hang out while you watch others zip line by! I can't recommend this place enough and we are going back in October, we loved it! Also the owners are very nice and accomidating, much better than any 4 star hotel we have stayed at!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

My family and I stayed the whole weekend and zipped. They thought of everything. The kitchen is completely stocked with pots, pans, cooking utensils. The living room had a 60" tv. They offer a game room that has a table and chairs with board games and foosball table. The rooms were very nice with cable tv in all rooms and bathrooms that were stocked with everything a hotel would offer. The Inn also has swings, basketball goal, volleyball net, grill, tables and chairs, and crochet set. We spent most of our time outside. The last zip line also goes right by the house so you get to see people zip all day. This is definitely the way to go if you plan your trip around zip lining. You also get a discount for staying in the inn on your zip lining. The owners were so nice and really made us feel welcome!! We will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

The accomodations at the Zip Inn were great. My husband and I took our daughters (12yr & 16 yrs) on a mini vacation during spring break. They definitely wanted to go zip lining so when I found out that ZIP NAC had a B & B right on the property, I decided to check into it.

First off, the owners Susan & Larry are very personable and were so very accomodating. Thank you Susan & Larry. They did everything they could to make sure that our stay was awesome ~ and it really was.

The B & B is a beautiful large modern cabin with 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, a fully equiped kitchen, 60" TV, fireplace, outside grill, picnic table, etc... You can rent the entire cabin (without breakfast) or by the room with/without breakfast. I would definately recommend taking them up on their breakfast ... It was awesome... fresh, homemade & yummy ! Everyone was happy & I didn't have to cook breakfast or eat at some funky diner in town.

We stayed in the two upstairs bedrooms with a shared bathroom. Both rooms were tastefully decorated and could accomodate bewteen 2 -4 people with queen sized bedding & pull a out sofa. Since we have two teens, renting the two rooms worked out best for us. We didn't stay in the down stairs bedroom ~ but it looked really nice too. It had a king bed and a large private bathroom with a spa tub.

As I mentioned before, the B & B/cabin is located on the same property as ZIP NAC zip line adventures. It's situated right next to the zip line course, but only the B & B guests have use of the cabin & surrounding area. (I was told that there were a few groups zip lining throughout the morning but inside the cabin we didn't hear/see anyone.)

What I really enjoyed was watching my family zip by while I sat on the huge porch sipping a hot cup of tea. What a way to go. Kids had fun and all I had to do was sit on the front porch swing and relax. That's my kind of vacation!

We will definately be back. P.S.

Room Tip: The entire cabin was awesome & all of the rooms were good. I would recommend getting two rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harperfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nacogdoches hotels
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Nacogdoches
6.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
#6 of 13 in Nacogdoches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Nacogdoches
7.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn
BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn
#7 of 13 in Nacogdoches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
6.8 mi away
Super 8 Nacogdoches
Super 8 Nacogdoches
#2 of 13 in Nacogdoches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zip Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zip Inn

Property: Zip Inn
Address: 206 Brother John Rd, Nacogdoches, TX 75961-8985
Location: United States > Texas > Nacogdoches
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Nacogdoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zip Inn is situated on 75 acres of East Texas pines and hardwoods and rolling hills. Trails are perfect for hiking and mountain biking. Sit on the front or back porch and watch folks zipping by on Zip Nac's 5-element zipline course. Star gaze at night with the open sky. A true get-away that that is less than ten minutes from downtown Nacogdoches. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing