We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Nacogdoches
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Certificate of Excellence
Friendswood, Texas
2 reviews
“Robert D”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The Holiday Inn Express is conveniently located and the staff friendly and helpful as needed. I travel to Nacogdoches for river trips and visits with son so will stay there usually every trip. Staff was helpful, rooms were as ordered and you can't beat the location for proximity to all there is to do in the area. Overall a good experience for all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    32
    20
    7
    5
See reviews for
39
16
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Charles, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We get consistent quality when staying with Holiday Inn from Texas to South Carolina, and Nacogdoches was no exception. Always a friendly greeting and filling breakfast.

We always look forward to our next HI cinnamon roll at HI Express.

We've used this location before and always choose it when in their area.

Room Tip: Earn Platinum status with Priority Club and enjoy the automatic room upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE_Nacogdoches, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Nacogdoches, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Dennis B,
I want to thank you for your review of our property. We are truly grateful for your comments for they help my staff members feel like we have accomplished our goal of providing great service time and time again. Please come by and introduce yourself next time you are in town!

Best Wishes,

Nallely Briones-Mejia
Assitant General Manger, DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel everytime I go to see my son and have never been disappointed. They have comfortable clean rooms and a full breakfast included with the room. It's not gourment food but it's a great start to a college visit. The rooms are large, roomy and worth well priced for the area. I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express Hotels and this is the nicest of them all.

Room Tip: Make your reservations EARLY
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Feet_Duo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE_Nacogdoches, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Nacogdoches, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Traveling Feet Duo,

We want to thank you for your kind comments about our property. We really do appreciate you taking the time to post a review. With your help we have been able to update to our staff that their work is important and that we should keep striving for excellence in order to keep customers like you coming back. Again thank you for your help.

Best Regards,

Nallely Briones-Mejia
Assistant General Manger, DOS
Holiday Inn Express Nacogdoches
nbriones@suddenlinkmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I had the best time there! The hottub is relaxing, the beds are great and the rooms are spacious. The tvs are great, and the breakfast are delicious! I love the holiday inn! The pool is nice there wide and clean! Fun environment I would definetly go there many times over and over again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awesoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nallely B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Nacogdoches, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so excited that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We delight ourselves in making sure every guest feels happy and enjoys themselves while in our property. I want to thank you for taking the time out of your day in order to review us for this makes it easier for us to spread the word about how much we care about our guests.
Thank your for your time and I hope to hear from you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We only stayed one night on Friday 8/17. I was a little concerned when I realized the hotel was under construction for upgrades. Our room was clean, smelled fresh and the beds were so comfortable. The staff were very nice & helpful. We loved having fresh hot cookies & milk at 8 pm. Hotel is convenient to multiple eating places too. We've stayed here before a couple of years ago....this hotel is always consistent with high standards.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgzeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nallely B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Nacogdoches, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear dgzeke,

We, at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Nacogdoches, want to thank you for taking the time out of your day to rate us on this website. I truly appreciate your wonderful comments and am elated at the level of service we were able to provide for you at our property.It is always our goal to make everyone feel welcome, yet we are dilligent in trying to make every unique guest feel like they are individually special to us. I am so glad that we were able to meet our goal with you and hope that we can continue this tradition on your next visit to Nacogdoches. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely ,

Nallely Briones
General Manger
nbriones@suddenlinkmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I should have stayed at the Hampton Inn next door. The cost per night was the same as Hampton Inn, but the value was far less. We found ants in the room within 5 minutes of arriving and fought to keep them out of our food for the entire weekend. Our toilet ran every time it was flushed until I jiggled the float in the tank. They are in the middle of a cheap and crappy remodel; the elevator was past due for inspection (and seemed dodgy), new tiles in the bathroom are chipped and cracked, paint smudges on the walls, sloppy tacking of carpet, etc. On the bright side, our room was quiet and the breakfast was good, staff was polite.
I would have preferred the Hampton Inn next door; they are always clean, well-kept and price always matches the value. I wouldn't stay here again. This is another Holiday Inn I'm disappointed with.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fattire7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nallely B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Nacogdoches, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Fattaire7,

We at the Holiday Inn Express truly care and appreciate every customer that comes in through our doors. We know that without you and your patronage our business would quickly fizzle out of existence. I truly am disappointed that you did not feel like your accommodations were more than satisfactory. It is a shame that we were not able to resolve any of the issues you encountered during your recent visit with us. It is my goal to always make every guest feel like they are a part of our family and that we will always be their top choice when they travel to Nacogdoches. Please let me know how we can get a second chance to truly impress you and make you come back to us again and again.
I have provided my email so that we can have an open line of communication. I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Nallely Briones
General Manger
nbriones@suddenlinkmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Saline, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I have been staying at the Holiday Inn in Nacogdoches quite often for the past 2 years. Last week when I checked out I left some clothes in the room by mistake. When I noticed it later that evening I called the hotel but they could not find any clothes that were turned in. I was asked to call back the next day and so I did. Still nothing. I was asked to call back one more time the next day and speak to the head of housekeeping. I was told that all of the lost and found bins had been cleaned out and there were no clothes turned in. She took my phone number and said she would sort it all out but 5 days later I still have not heard a word from them. I am very disappointed to the fact that housekeeping cannot be trusted. I am talking about staff members that come in to our rooms while we are out to clean everyday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nallely B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Nacogdoches, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Ms. Rosemary,
I want to deeply apologize from the bottom of my heart for the distrust you must have felt towards us this past weekend. As you are aware of, we at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Nacogdoches try our best to treat our long term guests with a more casual attitude being that we understand that you are always on the road and want to stay in a place you call a "home away from home".
We are happy to know that your items were indeed unlabeled in one of our storage closets.
Our property has a Left Items policy in place that requires anything found in the rooms to be turned in to the executive housekeeper, labeled, and logged in the Lost and Found Book.
We had a discussion about proper left items procedures and during this discussion we talked about the importance of following the rules set in place so that this type miscommunication never happens again. I want to stress that we did not mention any specific names or guest room numbers so that your anonimity will always be kept and that you hopefully will feel as comforatble as you always have felt every time you stay with us.
Please let me know what we can do to compensate you for this.
Sincerely,
Nallely Briones
General Manager
nbriones@suddenlinkmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nacogdoches hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
#6 of 13 in Nacogdoches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Nacogdoches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Nacogdoches
Super 8 Nacogdoches
#2 of 13 in Nacogdoches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
Quality Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
#12 of 13 in Nacogdoches
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Northpark Inn
Best Western Northpark Inn
#7 of 13 in Nacogdoches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Nacogdoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Nacogdoches

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Nacogdoches
Address: 200 Holiday Lane, Nacogdoches, TX 75964
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Nacogdoches
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Nacogdoches 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nacogdoches' Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites offers outstanding service and the finest accommodations in the Nacogdoches area. Voted Best in Nac 2016, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites provide large comfortable rooms and suites that are designed with today s traveler in mind. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we offer a bountiful complimentary breakfast including our signature Express Smart cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast coffee. Relax to the soothing sound of water cascading over the pool's beautiful rock fountain or settle into the comfy great room while you may be treated to the sight of native whitetail deer feeding and playing in the meadow behind the hotel! We provide a 24 hour business center tailored to your corporate and/or leisure needs. Centrally located in East Texas, Nacogdoches is 120 miles NE of Houston, 90 miles SW of Shreveport, LA, 160 miles SE of Dallas and 70 miles SE of Tyler. Nacogdoches is the home of Stephen F. Austin State University, located 5 miles N of the hotel. Being the oldest town in Texas would suggest that there are historical museums and sights to see, walking tours, and shops available to guest who want to spend a little time in the area. Let Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nacogdoches be your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Nacogdoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Nacogdoches
Holiday Inn Nacogdoches
Nacogdoches Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Nacogdoches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing