We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic Tour”

Millard's Crossing Historic Village, Inc.
Ranked #4 of 36 things to do in Nacogdoches
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Millard's Crossing Historic Village, Inc. is a locally-managed non-profit 501(c)3 historic site that portrays the spirit and ingenuity of pioneer settlement in East Texas. Open seven days a week, we strive to create a greater awareness, understanding, and appreciation of the region's pioneer and agricultural heritage for East Texans as well as others beyond the region. We welcome individuals, families, schools, and large tour groups. Come have fun in the past!
Huffman, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Historic Tour”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and interesting! This tour gave our group a very good introduction into the history associated with Nacogdoches. Millard's Crossing was first on our list of places to visit and proved to be a good starting point. Several of us plan to return to the city in the future!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank JoanRichardSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    19
    7
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lots of fun a Christmas time”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is an old historic village that has special events through the year. I like to bring my children here during Christmas time when they have animals, games, rides, singing, shops open in the village. Great place during the holidays.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank STEPHEN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great For The Kids”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I think the kids enjoyed it most on there school trip. They had a blast. Putting on the hats to them and sitting and learning school basically was just amazing to me. Love how educational it is.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worth a stop”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I give it four stars because I don't think I'd drive hundreds of miles for the express purpose of visiting this place, but it's nice. We were free to wander around, and some buildings were open while others were not. Roz (sp?) was out of pocket when we arrived but she returned from an errand and welcomed us. All in all Nacogdoches was a nifty area and if you're going, add this to your list of places to stop by. "Is there a fee for this attraction?" Kind of, because they ask you donate a few bucks in one of the boxes. IIRC it's run by a non-profit so it isn't like you're going to be gouged. I know there's a gift shop so maybe you can pick up food; I can't speak to some of the other items on the checklist at bottom.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave_in_DFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

You really get a feel of nacogdoches being the oldest town in Texas when visiting this little village. It is very historic and can be visited w/out a guide. I recommend that everyone go and visit...it's a quiet, relaxed place.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tai_Mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millard's Crossing Historic Village, Inc. also viewed

 

Been to Millard's Crossing Historic Village, Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing