We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel to Stay At!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Nacogdoches
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed here while we routed on a high school basketball team from Salado that was trying to go to State. We were running late as our drive is really far and the hotel staff had our keys and room ready for us which was great. They provided luggage trolleys for us so we quickly put our things in our room and headed out for the game. The room we were given was clean, comfy, and quiet. The next morning there was a free hot breakfast buffet with all you ask for in varietys of food. We were very pleased with this hotel and would return one day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Super8-Nac, Manager at Super 8 Nacogdoches, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Hello Robert F and thank you for your recent comments about our Super 8 in Nacogdoches!

Our staff and management is happy to hear that there was plenty to like about our hotel. Please know that your comments are appreciated and that we strive to provide the best service and product to all of our customers.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 594 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

Toilet was stooped up & about to over flow.Called front desk clerk,Alma,at 5:30am I asked if she had Plunger Alma said she would send some one up.Waited patiently at little after 6am I went down from 3rd floor to use lobby rest room.Alma was on her phone.Asked her why no one came up & then she told me that no one would be in until 7am.I asked to be moved to another room & was told that it was totally booked.At 9:30am I asked another desk clerk,Suzy,If she was aware we needed assistance with toilet.Suzy said she was aware but its been buzy&maintenance man just arrived.When i told her that by waiting for assistance i barely made it down to lobby rest room earlier that morning Suzy laughed & said I just needed to tough it out.Toilet was not unstopped until around 10am.I stay at around 20 hotels a year & have never experienced such disregard for assistance.It wasnt even Sorry about your luck, It was Tough Luck.For this Hotel To have no rooms blocked,maintenance on site or even a plunger & Desk Clerks w/total Disregard for your accomodations-I would not recommend this property.I am extremely dissatisfied.I am not one to complain,I can over look alot of things If Desk Clerk,Alma, would have atleast told me what to expect or called. Instead of me waiting & not recieving assistance untl hours later with Desk Clerks totally unconcerned.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bmu1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Super8-Nac, Manager at Super 8 Nacogdoches, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

The Super 8 Nacogdoches sincerely apologizes for your inadequate experience. We maintain high levels of cleaning standards and we receive several compliments daily about our great service and cleanliness. The type of experience you had is very rare. We talked to the employees
mentioned and they had total different stories of how they tried to help but were turned down. Our staff strives to provide excellent service day in and day out! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The staff was great!The hotel was booked w/lots of small kids,so very loud. Breakfast was very poor!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Meredith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The hotel is average and a very good price with inside doors and decent rooms. However, the fitness room at the hotel disappointed me because only one machine worked and it squealed the entire time you were on it. Also, the internet connection was unstable and you had to sort through at least five different "wi-fi" connections at the Super 8 to find one that would connect but it would also go in and out at times. However these setbacks are not enough to keep me from staying again, but would be nice if they were fixed for future traveling to Nacogdoches.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kalli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Miguel V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM-Super8-Nac, Manager at Super 8 Nacogdoches, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank vickiiski
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM-Super8-Nac, Manager at Super 8 Nacogdoches, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nacogdoches hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
#7 of 14 in Nacogdoches
143 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Fredonia Hotel
The Fredonia Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nacogdoches
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Nacogdoches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Nacogdoches
5.8 mi away
Best Western Northpark Inn
Best Western Northpark Inn
#8 of 14 in Nacogdoches
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Nacogdoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Nacogdoches

Address: 3909 South St, Nacogdoches, TX 75964-7276
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Nacogdoches
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Price Range: $57 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Nacogdoches 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Nacogdoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Nacogdoches Hotel Nacogdoches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing