We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Nacogdoches
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Dallas, Tx
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I thought this was a great value for the money. It is on the south side of town. Stayed one night, room was nice and clean, friendly service at the front desk, and a good breakfast included (waffles, sausage, egg, bagels, etc). Would definitely stay again if in the Nacogdoches area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thelauralama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Super8-Nac, Manager at Super 8 Nacogdoches, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hello and thank you for your recent comments about our Super 8 in Nacogdoches!

Our staff and management is happy to hear that there was plenty to like about our hotel. Please know that your comments are appreciated and that we strive to provide the best service and product to all of our customers.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    168
    111
    48
    27
See reviews for
279
92
43
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Great fairly new modern hotel. Spacious rooms, loved the bed. Clean room, very friendly staff. Great Hot Morning breakfast which was better than most other hotels. Very helpful front desk. If I ever needed to be in the area again, I would stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Super8-Nac, Manager at Super 8 Nacogdoches, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hello KEITH T, and thank you for your recent comments about our Super 8 in Nacogdoches!


Thank you for expressing you successful stay to the TripAdvisor community about the Super 8 in Nacogdoches! It gives my staff and I so much pleasure to know that we made our guests happy with their stay.
We look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you to Nacogdoches.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LITTLE ROCK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The room was very clean and well kept. The building in general is typical of budget hotels: thin walls and plenty of ambient noise from plumbing, utilities, footsteps, voices, etc. Makes a pleasant room into an restless stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank JOSEPH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way back home from Galveston and we truly enjoyed our stay. The staff was freindly as we enetered and got us into our room very quickly. The room itself was clean quiet and spacious. The next morning there was a great hot breakfast which you dont get at too many places which was nice. This hotel stay really made our trip that much better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mchandler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Super8-Nac, Manager at Super 8 Nacogdoches, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Hello mchandler99 and thank you for your recent comments about our Super 8 in Nacogdoches!

Our staff and management is happy to hear that there was plenty to like about our hotel. Please know that your comments are appreciated and that we strive to provide the best service and product to all of our customers.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
1,279 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,401 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We were visiting family in Nacogdoches and chose the Super 8 for our stay. We originally were only going to spend one night and then move on the stay with friends, but we liked our room so much at the Super 8, we decided to stay for 4 nights. We got an excellent rate for one of their larger rooms. We really enjoyed our stay on the 2nd floor, at the end of the hall, right across from the laundry room. It was very quiet. The room is very large, with a very comfortable king bed. There is a pull out couch and a nice size closet, along with a microwave, frig and great TV. There is also a large, 4 person table with stools in the middle of the room. Everything worked very well-plugs, TV, remote, frig etc.! My only complaint would have to be the average lighting they had in the room. Better lighting is needed-both the nightstand lights and the light in the ceiling in the middle of the room.

The bathroom is very nice and we loved the size of the tub/shower. Very nice sink area and decent bath products and towels.

The hotel is kept clean and the front desk staff is helpful and friendly. We did not partake in the breakfast that is offered, as we do not like to rise early enough to do that! The pool was being fixed while we were there, but it looked very clean.

After returning from making a 3 day trip to San Antonio, we again chose the Super 8 for another night. This time we got the larger, family sized room, which we did not need. Though it would be nice for a larger party, it is way too large for 2 people staying one night. There are two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a living room/dining room and a full kitchen, with full size appliances. This room was a bit too expensive; and I was not real happy when we could not find anything in all those very nice kitchen cabinets-no cups, plates, silverware, napkins, glasses, etc. I guess I don't understand that...??

Again, service was very good. We enjoyed our stay and hope to revisit this hotel when we return to Nacogdoches if the rates are still a good deal.

Room Tip: If you want a larger room, that is quiet and near the laundry room, ask for the room on the 2nd floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tymetraveler222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Super8-Nac, Manager at Super 8 Nacogdoches, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Hello tymetraveler222, and thank you for your recent comments about our Super 8 in Nacogdoches!


Thank you for expressing you successful stay to the TripAdvisor community about the Super 8 in Nacogdoches! It gives my staff and I so much pleasure to know that we made our guests happy with their stay.
We look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you to Nacogdoches.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nacogdoches hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
#7 of 14 in Nacogdoches
138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Nacogdoches
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Nacogdoches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
5.8 mi away
Best Western Northpark Inn
Best Western Northpark Inn
#8 of 14 in Nacogdoches
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
Quality Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
#12 of 14 in Nacogdoches
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Nacogdoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Nacogdoches

Property: Super 8 Nacogdoches
Address: 3909 South St, Nacogdoches, TX 75964-7276
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Nacogdoches
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Nacogdoches 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Nacogdoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Nacogdoches Hotel Nacogdoches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing