We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Nacogdoches

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Nacogdoches
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Nacogdoches
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel to visit my family and the time I was there the staff was extremely helpful and nice. The rooms were beautiful and clean and the breakfast was outstanding. I enjoyed my stay and will come back again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayleywheeler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Super8-Nac, Manager at Super 8 Nacogdoches, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Hello Hayleywheeler1 and thank you for your recent comments about our Super 8 in Nacogdoches!

Our staff and management is happy to hear that there was plenty to like about our hotel. Please know that your comments are appreciated and that we strive to provide the best service and product to all of our customers.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    145
    96
    43
    20
See reviews for
241
84
35
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed here while visiting my father who stays here in town. We have to say that this place is just fabulous to say the least. The room was very clean comfotable and quiet and front desk was very friendly throughout our entire stay. We've stayed at several hotels before as we travel a lot but this one just stood out due to the prompt service and clean rooms. It's definitely the best place to stay in town especially due to their great rates. Thanks and hope to be back soon when visiting my father.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Super8-Nac, Manager at Super 8 Nacogdoches, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Hello Richard S and thank you for your recent comments about our Super 8 in Nacogdoches!

Our staff and management is happy to hear that there was plenty to like about our hotel. Please know that your comments are appreciated and that we strive to provide the best service and product to all of our customers.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is a nice place, with pleasant staff. The grounds are handsomely landscaped, the rooms seem freshly appointed, the town is very attractive. Perhaps the sound insulation between rooms leaves a big to be desired, but it wasn't much of a problem. Extremely comfortable bed, and everything was tip-top clean. My husband became ill (no fault of the motel!), and the desk person was very sweet about letting me know exactly where to find hospitals and urgent care facilities.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 05401Gretchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Super8-Nac, Manager at Super 8 Nacogdoches, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Hello 05401Gretchen, and thank you for your recent comments about our Super 8 in Nacogdoches!


Thank you for expressing you successful stay to the TripAdvisor community about the Super 8 in Nacogdoches! It gives my staff and I so much pleasure to know that we made our guests happy with their stay.
We look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you to Nacogdoches.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ONALASKA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

What a let down! Stayed here last year when brand new and it was nice and clean. Stayed this past weekend and it was horrible. The room smelled musty, was not very clean and the commode tank lid had a huge chip and cracked all the way across. The overall appearance of the hotel was bad. Had to have the phone in the room repaired before we could get a wake up call. Lots of pipeline workers staying there. Noisy. Walls were paper thin and could hear everything! I mean EVERYTHING!!! Very disappointing stay. Will NOT stay there next year or recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank DON B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Super8-Nac, Manager at Super 8 Nacogdoches, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
The Super 8 Nacogdoches sincerely apologizes for this experience.

We maintain high levels of service and we receive several compliments daily about our great service, rooms,and cleanliness. The type of experience you had is very rare. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nacogdoches hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
#6 of 13 in Nacogdoches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Nacogdoches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Nacogdoches
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn
BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn
#7 of 13 in Nacogdoches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Nacogdoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Nacogdoches

Property: Super 8 Nacogdoches
Address: 3909 South Street, Nacogdoches, TX 75964
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Nacogdoches
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Nacogdoches 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Nacogdoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Nacogdoches Hotel Nacogdoches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing