We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great staff, very clean room, excellent service"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Great staff, very clean room, excellent service"”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel with my grand children, they especially enjoyed the pool. Our room was very clean and spacious. The breakfast was great. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful, I will be staying there again next time I am in Nacogdoches.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    22
    13
    8
    16
See reviews for
37
12
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I recently stayed two nights at this hotel. Had forgotten several items from home which my son needed for college orientation. The housekeeping staff bent over backwards to help me so we would have the items he needed, the head of housekeeping, Lynn, was truly so caring and nice. Everyone I encountered was professional and friendly. The hotel is clean and comfortable and a great value. Beds are comfortable, refridg and microwave in your room. I have already booked a return visit for parents weekend. Absolutely would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I got a good rate ($60 including tax) and the room was spacious and almost clean, although there was a used bath towel hanging on the door. The receptionist was pleasant and efficient. However, the wifi was virtually nonexistent, and the coffee was the worst and weakest I've ever had.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
149 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My wing appeared to be brand new. Excellent remodel. My room was well appointed.

Typical prefabricated breakfast. Those eggs definitely could use some improvement.

Quiet location. Easy access to anywhere in town.

Will definitely return when I am in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texasleaguer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We frequently stay in Nacogdoches and have had mixed experiences with various hotels. I am a Choice Privileges member and wanted to earn points, so chose this hotel for a recent stay.

We checked in - the hallways were hot and musty smelling and the room smelled as well. We attended the local college football game and came back around midnight - to an over full parking lot. There were large trucks and equipment parked sideways taking up every available space. Due to the location, we couldn't park next to the property either. We ended up parking where others were - in the circle by the front door. The manager of the property told us we couldn't stay there - but if we came back at 2am after the bar closed, there would be more parking available. After a long day traveling and attending the game, we just wanted to sleep - we weren't about to go back out at 2am to move our car. We left it where it was until we left early the next morning.


I even complained to the corporate office and got no response at all. I now avoid all Choice owned properties.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tami L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nacogdoches hotels

Clifton, TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is a very nice hotel that has recently changed owners. Beautiful lobby and pool and rooms are very nice. Clean. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast with hot items & some protein. Comfy bed, but sofa bed was bad. Linens nice. Beautiful indoor/outdoor pool and patio and spa, but it closes at 9PM and they make sure you leave the pool area. Manager said he will check into changing the pool permit. If you don't care about that, I definitely recommend this hotel for the price and service.

Room Tip: Call them to check on pool hours if you care about that. Maybe they will make a change and manager m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laney670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chauha, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Nacogdoches, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear Laney,

I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay. You are correct that we did switch ownership this month, and we are motivated to accomadate all our guests to complete satisfaction. We do receive many compliments on our breakfast and we will be sure to acheive the same results from all our guests. We have been closing our pool at 9PM to prevent any misconduct so we can maintain a family friendly environment at all times. However, I am still working on the permit and hopefully we can extend the hours. Thank you for your informative review and we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Vijay, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nacogdoches hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
#6 of 13 in Nacogdoches
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Nacogdoches
Super 8 Nacogdoches
#2 of 13 in Nacogdoches
521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Nacogdoches
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Nacogdoches
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn
BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn
#7 of 13 in Nacogdoches
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Nacogdoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Nacogdoches

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
Address: 3400 South Street, Nacogdoches, TX 75964 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Nacogdoches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Nacogdoches 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Nacogdoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing