We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre at best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Mount Vernon
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    25
    35
    6
    10
See reviews for
28
11
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlevoix, Mi.
Level Contributor
172 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Owners are nice, rooms are clean, truck parking out back and a 24safe hr guest laundry. Next to Burger king and a truck stop. Noise wasnt bad

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Poor quality sheets, they come off the bed during the night. You end up sleeping on the matress. Surley staff,not responsive to any request. Breakfast is a joke, so next door to Burger King. Better yet, if you are headed toward to Mt Pleasant, stay at any hotel other than Super 8. It is owned by the same family and is crap.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desmith40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mount Vernon hotels

New Boston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

this hotel is not as good as some. But the beds are comfortable the sheets are worn thin and dingy but clean other linens were good pillows were not very good ,one was like 2 lumps in a case .the bathrooms were okay .good internet service and tv channels.has frig and microwave ,coffee pot and blow dryers . you can here through the walls not fortunately the other folks in the room next to us was working so they retired early as we did.we would stay there again if working in or near this town will bring my own pillows. bring your own creamer for coffee theirs was hard and would not dissolve.the breakfast was not much oats,cereal and pastries only.heat worked well convenient location,ovrall average and clean.

Room Tip: no preference quiet on both sides
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler-pair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Okay, so I have stayed at dozens of Super 8 locations, and this is literally one of the top five nicest I've ever been to. Most Super 8's are real hellholes. This one is more on the level of like a Days Inn. I definitely recommend this as your place to stay if you HAVE to come to this horrible town. Or really, it's your only choice.... I didn't see anymore hotels.

If it's after 10PM and you're hungry, you're screwed. Burger King closes. Dairy Queen down the street closes. Your only option is to go to a gas station and get some gas station food. BLEH.

Oh yeah, and if you want a drink, you're REALLY screwed. DRY COUNTY. Ugh. The gas stations don't even sell beer! And that sucks because I could have used one tonight.

My synopsis is this: I'm usually pretty positive about places that I visit, but this town is downright lame. I recommend staying away from Mt. Vernon. But if you are called to this place, Super 8 is the way to go.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank singingsamaritan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
13.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
15.2 mi away
Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn
Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn
#4 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
15.0 mi away
Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant
Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant
#7 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant
19.3 mi away
Best Western Trail Dust Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mount Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mount Vernon

Property: Super 8 Mount Vernon
Address: 401 Interstate 30 W, Exit 146 or 147 off I-30, Mount Vernon, TX 75457-4607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mount Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large truck parking in back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Mount Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Super 8
Mount Vernon Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing