We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I travel to Mt. Pleasant several times a year and have stayed at the HIE for years. It has always been very nice but the current performance is outstanding. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, outstanding breakfast, and the service of the staff is the best! The renovation currently in progress will make it even more attractive.

Room Tip: Pool is close to some 1st fl rooms so if it is busy on the weekend or holiday it might interfere wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 536RobertB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Thank you so much, we are very appreciative when our loyal guest enjoy their stay. We are thankful that you were able to experience a excellent stay and can see the changes we are currently making. We look forward to your next visit with us and hope that when you return our renovations will be complete! Thank you from our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 175 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2012

My husband and I were 100 percent satisfied with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Mt. Pleasant. The rooms were clean, the service was outstanding, and the staff was friendly. We loved the outdoor pool and continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ej2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEMTPLEASANT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

We are so pleased that we could make your hotel experience with us enjoyable. We hope to see you again very soon!

Thank you,

Monique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

From what I had in Van Horn, TX to this hotel. OMG what a change. Rooms are Great. I finally took a shower and the hotel rooms are very clean and no hair.As a gold card member I received my water and cookies. Front desk clerk very nice. The staff at this hotel very well trained, nice and helpful. Even though they are going through a renovation, stay it is worth it. Follow me to my next hotel somewhere in KY, or OH. Don't know until I get there.

Room Tip: Get a King n/s suite. Lots of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scinstallation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEMTPLEASANT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Thank you, we are greatful for the wonderful guest we encounter everyday. I appreciate the kind words and my staff will equally appreciate it as well. We are excited with all the changes we are currently making. I hope you have a opprotunity to visit our hotel in a few months when the renovations will be complete. Thank you from all of us at the Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant TX.


Monique Amador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

The hotel itself was very nice and clean and up-to-date. I was pleased with the physical appearance of the hotel. The staff's performance could be improved. I had reserved my room the day before arrival. Upon arrival, I found they had lost my reservation - despite my having a confirmation number. The person checking me in did not seem very concerned and was not very friendly or helpful. Once we unloaded our bags and made it to the room, the keys did not work. Once we got working keys, we opened the door to find a single bed rather than doubles, which is what I had requested. Once again...back to the front desk. We were given another room, which was very nice and comfortable. Shortly after we were settled, housekeeping came to the room to check towels (not sure why because it was only a couple of hours after the hotel's check-in time). Despite my telling her we did not need or want anything - she barged in anyway and insisted she needed to look for herself. She spent several minutes in our bathroom before she left. I like my privacy and if I tell staff I do not want anything, I believe they should respect that and stay out. The rest of our stay was uneventful until we were visited once again by housekeeping before 8am the next morning, Luckily, I was up and dressed, because once again, she was coming in no matter what.

I would probably try this hotel once more because the hotel itself is nice, there are few options in Mount Pleasant, and it is convenient to the softball fields (which is the only reason we visit this area). But, if I have another similar staff experience, I would try another hotel.

Pros: Physical Appearance, Comfort, Parking, Vending/Drink Machines were convenient and priced well

Cons: Staff could use some training in customer service, Reservations staff

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travlarAr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEMTPLEASANT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Thank you for your feedback, we take every comment seriously and each guest experience we use to better improve our service at the hotel. I first want to apologies for an experience that was not the expectation of service we are known for. I do thank you for offering to use us again if your in the area. We have a wonderful team of guest service representatives that typically go out of their way to make sure our guest are comfortable and satisfied with their stay. In this case we missed a great opprotunity to show you how well our guest enjoys our service. I have addressed this with each staff member and given them feedback on how we could have done better. If you can contact myself directly I would like a moment to discuss your reservation that you made prior, to make sure that we do not have a duplicate reservation for you on another day. I can be reached at 903-577-3800.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Would like to commend Trudy the breakfast person. We hav e been staying here for the last 5 or 6 years she is always attentive and makes sure that you have what you need. She made our stay that much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boothbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEMTPLEASANT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Thank you so much, I have made sure Judy received the compliment that you gave her. Judy has been with our hotel for a several years and brings a very warm, caring and friendly smile to every guest that she meets daily. We are glad that she made one more guest feel comfortable at our hotel. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I stayed here for 14 days (I think) and I loved this place. The Decor of this property was unique. The chica's behind the counter were absolutely wonderful. I'm gonna miss y'all.

Room Tip: Tell em what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBigDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEMTPLEASANT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

The staff and myself wanted to thank you for chosing us for your long term stay. We appreciate the business and always are thankful for your loyalty.

We hope to see you again and we will make your next stay just as wonderful as your last!

Thank you,


Monique Amador, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located next to an Applebee's restaurant and across the road from a convenience store and Blalock's Barbecue, too. I recently stayed at this hotel for 9 nights while working in the area and I never had any complaints at all during my entire stay. The staff was great. Dee and Monique were very helpful and the housekeeping staff kept my room very clean. I really enjoyed the manager's reception in the breakfast area every Monday-Wednesday from 5:30-7:00 pm. I ate too many of those wonderful cookies they have available for the guests at the front desk each evening, too! I would definitely recommend this hotel to others who are working in the area or simply traveling through.

Mayaruinsonly
Destination Expert - Guatemala

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayaruinsonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEMTPLEASANT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

We absolutely enjoyed having you here, thank you for always stopping by the desk and telling us how your day and your stay was going. It was a pleasure to meet you and I hope we get a chance to have you stay here again.

Thank You,


Monique Amador, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
#6 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn
Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn
#5 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant
Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant
#8 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
79 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Mt. Pleasant
Days Inn Mt. Pleasant
#9 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 2306 Greenhill Rd, I-30 Bus. US 271, Mount Pleasant, TX 75455-6734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $76 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mt. Pleasant, and escape to the utmost in comfort, convenience and quality service.We are the area's newest and finest lodging facility offering amenities and a modern decor that will leave you feeling as if you never left home. Choose either a standard room or one of the varieties of 20 suites available, and experience a worry-free stay that features comfortable bedding and seating, ceiling fans, microwaves, refrigerators, coffeemakers, hair dryers, two-line speakerphones with two extensions and free high-speed Internet service - both wired and wireless.Explore the enjoyments outside of your room in our complimentary breakfast area, cozy lobby, outdoor pool, fitness room or business center. Conveniently located along Interstate 30, the three-story property is within minutes to industrial areas, shopping and recreational attractions.Whether visiting Mt. Pleasant for business or leisure activities, include Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites as a step along the way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Mount Pleasant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing