We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh Yeah!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I stayed here for 14 days (I think) and I loved this place. The Decor of this property was unique. The chica's behind the counter were absolutely wonderful. I'm gonna miss y'all.

Room Tip: Tell em what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBigDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEMTPLEASANT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

The staff and myself wanted to thank you for chosing us for your long term stay. We appreciate the business and always are thankful for your loyalty.

We hope to see you again and we will make your next stay just as wonderful as your last!

Thank you,


Monique Amador, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 175 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located next to an Applebee's restaurant and across the road from a convenience store and Blalock's Barbecue, too. I recently stayed at this hotel for 9 nights while working in the area and I never had any complaints at all during my entire stay. The staff was great. Dee and Monique were very helpful and the housekeeping staff kept my room very clean. I really enjoyed the manager's reception in the breakfast area every Monday-Wednesday from 5:30-7:00 pm. I ate too many of those wonderful cookies they have available for the guests at the front desk each evening, too! I would definitely recommend this hotel to others who are working in the area or simply traveling through.

Mayaruinsonly
Destination Expert - Guatemala

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayaruinsonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEMTPLEASANT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

We absolutely enjoyed having you here, thank you for always stopping by the desk and telling us how your day and your stay was going. It was a pleasure to meet you and I hope we get a chance to have you stay here again.

Thank You,


Monique Amador, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Conveniently located next to I-30 and a Applebys next door. Nice lounge and a great place to stay. Maybe some steps to ease walk to Applebys would be suggested.

Room Tip: Non smoking rooms easily accessible off lobby, without a lot of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chickandjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

For me, the best thing about the Holiday Inn chains is consistency. They are (almost) always clean, up to date, and reliable. This Holiday Inn Express, next to the interstate in Mount Pleasant, is no exception. It's not the newest or fanciest, but the staff was polite and effecient, everything worked, the room was quiet and clean, and the breakfast was... okay (and free).

I was surprised to see an old time tube-type TV, but it worked just fine. I didn't have a chance to swim, but the pool looked very nice. I'm sure I will stay here if I return to Mount Pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MkBibble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I stayed here for almost a year in 2008 for business. It is a very clean hotel with pleasant attendants working there. I hope to never have to re-visit this area but if I do I would stay at this hotel. They actually got to know me so well they would even take my dog out for exercise if I needed.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLB_017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We usually stay at Holiday Inn Expresses because we know what to expect. Usually clean, friendly and we love their breakfast. The only real problem that we had was that when we were ready to check in at 9:30 in the evening, the staff was taking a smoking break and had a sign that said "sorry for your inconvenience, but our staff is....." we wait about 10 Min. and then she took a phone call before getting to us. We were soooo tired. I recommend that this hotel hire extra help if this is a problem. It really made us rethink our visit there!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagabonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I was recently on a trip with my family, and stayed at a charming Holiday Inn in Mount Pleasant Texas. Aside from bieng exceptionally clean, the staff was friendly, and timely. We had no problem getting the extra's we needed when we asked for them, unlike big hotels. Everything was orderly and the experience definitely enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennifer g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
#6 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn
Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn
#5 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant
Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant
#8 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Mt. Pleasant TX
Super 8 Mt. Pleasant TX
#4 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 2306 Greenhill Rd, I-30 Bus. US 271, Mount Pleasant, TX 75455-6734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $76 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mt. Pleasant, and escape to the utmost in comfort, convenience and quality service.We are the area's newest and finest lodging facility offering amenities and a modern decor that will leave you feeling as if you never left home. Choose either a standard room or one of the varieties of 20 suites available, and experience a worry-free stay that features comfortable bedding and seating, ceiling fans, microwaves, refrigerators, coffeemakers, hair dryers, two-line speakerphones with two extensions and free high-speed Internet service - both wired and wireless.Explore the enjoyments outside of your room in our complimentary breakfast area, cozy lobby, outdoor pool, fitness room or business center. Conveniently located along Interstate 30, the three-story property is within minutes to industrial areas, shopping and recreational attractions.Whether visiting Mt. Pleasant for business or leisure activities, include Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites as a step along the way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Mount Pleasant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing