We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Looking at the reviews, I was not sure what to expect. The rate I was given with my AAA seemed too good to be true. I was so very pleasantly surprised. From the moment my family arrived to the moment I checked out we were treated with top notch service with a smile. Our rooms were comfortable, clean, and plenty large enough for our needs. The breakfast was supurb, offering pretty much anything my family wanted to eat. Having stayed in the nearby I-30 towns, I would reccomend this place first.

3  Thank KOCM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QualityInnMgrTX359, Manager at Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Robyn Hill
General Manager
Quality Inn, Mount Pleasant
(903)577-7553

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 80 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed one night on March 1st, 2013 and the motel was very nicely decorated and VERY clean. The room we stayed in had many conveniences, such as frig, micro, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. There was a note in the room that said if you had forgotten anything, to call the front desk and they would run it up to you. The front desk clerk called about 10 minutes after we got in our room to ask if everything was ok. The breakfast area was very clean and had a full breakfast, including Belgian waffles. We will definately stay there again, as we travel to Port Aransas in Feb.

Room Tip: There were restaurants across the highway and no room service, as it is a motel. We asked for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMgrTX359, Manager at Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Robyn Hill
General Manager
Quality Inn, Mount Pleasant
(903)577-7553

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We didn't pay a lot for this stay. The employees just acted like we did. From the second I stepped into the lobby until we had to leave the next morning, I felt like a reigning king!.
Very pleasant and efficient front desk clerks. The room was inviting with triple sheeting and six pillows on each queen sized bed illuminated by bright lights. The beds were nice and comfy especially after a long day's drive.
The next morning greeted us with biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, a waffle maker, donuts, bagels, cereal, milk and juices. I may have missed something but you get the idea. There was an attendant that made certain everything was perfect. Did I mention that breakfast was included in the price of the room? We honestly did not want to leave.
If you are anywhere in the area, spend the night here.
I am usually critical of what I review but this was a very nice Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cjcoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMgrTX359, Manager at Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Robyn Hill
General Manager
Quality Inn, Mount Pleasant
(903)577-7553

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Everything was perfect. Great price, beautiful room, everything worked. Like the last reviewer, we usually go somewhere else to eat breakfast, but they had a full breakfast, with everything you could want, so we ate there. We are making note of this place, so we can remember to stay here next time we come through. They have a sign saying they've been grading platinum, or something like that. I would grade them platinum.
Okay, the scrambled eggs weren't great. But maybe it was because we got there late.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lhumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMgrTX359, Manager at Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Robyn Hill
General Manager
Quality Inn, Mount Pleasant
(903)577-7553

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

New TV's and the rooms are very clean. Obviously well taken care of property. Was going to go to IHOP across the street but the breakfast at the QI had more than enough to choose from :) The staff is very nice and makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TP903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMgrTX359, Manager at Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Robyn Hill
General Manager
Quality Inn, Mount Pleasant
(903)577-7553

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

This property is right off of i30 and 271. It sits behind a gas station. The rooms are nice beds are comfortable the micro/refrig and coffee maker r nice. The tvs need to be updated. There r no restaurants on site but several nearby. Didnt have the free breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mclbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMgrTX359, Manager at Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Robyn Hill
General Manager
Quality Inn, Mount Pleasant
(903)577-7553

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed 2 nites wished I'd asked for back side of property but I sleep light great AC cranks down cold room lovely though need a few upgrades toliet wabbles, staff is awesome and happy and smiling,Tv big works well wifi runs smooth,breakfast lots of choices and filling Oj a little thin,going to try waffle tomorrow enjoyed the visit would stay here again,thanks for making me smile after a tough day!Oh and they have cookies and popcorn in pm !

Room Tip: ask for back side if you sleep softly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IslaholicIslamujeres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMgrTX359, Manager at Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Robyn Hill
General Manager
Quality Inn, Mount Pleasant
(903)577-7553

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn
Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn
#5 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
126 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
#6 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
59 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant
1.7 mi away
Motel 6 Mount Pleasant
Motel 6 Mount Pleasant
#7 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant

Address: 2515 W Ferguson Rd, Mount Pleasant, TX 75455-2943 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $39 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn has been completely renovated into a modern contemporary hotel. We have all new well appointed eco-friendly guest rooms with faster internet and great new amenities. The hot breakfast includes waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits & gravy as well as fresh fruit, yogurt and more. Relax in our outdoor pool or pavilion with grills, the convenience of our new guest laundry, or get work done at the business center in our brand new lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing