We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundown Motel(Mount Pleasant)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Mount Pleasant)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Mount Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
27
30
11
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
30
11
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanstay there againexcellent breakfastfree breakfasta great place to staystaff was friendlymotelshowerheadinterstatetvmicrowavecomfort
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 82 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We are wrapping up an extended business stay 12+ weeks @ this property and have had the pleasure of meeting all staff members. Front desk, housekeeping and management. I cannot stress enough the genuine sense of hospitality & true desire by the staff to make sure we were comfortable. Compared to other hotels we have stayed the one by far has the best breakfast, staff and cleanest rooms My only regret is do my physical ailments I was not able to take advantage of the pool area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMgrTX359, Manager at Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Robyn Hill
General Manager
Quality Inn, Mount Pleasant
(903)577-7553

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

A great place to stay. Super clean and up to date.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMgrTX359, Manager at Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Robyn Hill
General Manager
Quality Inn, Mount Pleasant
(903)577-7553

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We don't usually like staying in places with outside entrance to the room but, we wanted an inexpensive place for one night. The room smelled neutral when we walked in, the air was very cold and everything was clean and neat. The bathroom was in good working order and the shower was amazing! Breakfast was sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, biscuit n gravy, cereals, pastries, oatmeal, grits, juices, etc. We would stay again!

Room Tip: We always ask for an upper room. We have learned that if there is anyone overhead we hear the thump, thump from walking.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaki5591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMgrTX359, Manager at Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Robyn Hill
General Manager
Quality Inn, Mount Pleasant
(903)577-7553

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Drove all day to find no more nonsmoking rooms available - even after being promised one over the phone- for medical reasons. Just as well- looked pretty run down and dumpy anyway. Check in person was nice but the manager needs serious customer service and social skills.

Went across the street to the Hampton - like night and day - oh well- I guess He works in mysterious ways- this time in my favor. Much better choice physically, environmentally, economically, and professionally.

I'm a Choice Hotel member, but this very negative experience has me seriously reevaluating all of my future hotel stays. BEWARE!! They cannot be trusted!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msim42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMgrTX359, Manager at Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Robyn Hill
General Manager
Quality Inn, Mount Pleasant
(903)577-7553

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Hotel is nice, Young lady that checked us in was very accommodating, although she had to call the manager when I discovered someone had changed our reservations. No additional rooms were available and we were left with the choice of a roll away or nothing. This in inexcusable. There was also an additional surcharge placed on all our rooms, which was removed after another call to the mgr. I guess given that there are other hotels readily available in the vicinity I would stay elsewhere next time. As Seinfeld says " they don't understand the concept of the reservation, they can take them but cannot keep them....which after all is the POINT of the reservation.
I liked that they had bacon, eggs, sausage for breakfast. Nice selection, but the eggs were bland.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank remsteel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMgrTX359, Manager at Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Robyn Hill
General Manager
Quality Inn, Mount Pleasant
(903)577-7553

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews