We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Austin, TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great hotel”
Reviewed October 28, 2009

Rooms were first class. Everything clean and new. Business center a plus. Pool and hot tub were not working, which was disappointing. Clerk was a little slow checking in and had a line -- well 3 people in this small town is a line.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerAustin_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallori M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting positive comments about our beautiful property! We do have the pool and spa up and running smoothly now for your next visit!

Hope to see you again soon!

Mallori Mordecai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    80
    28
    15
    6
See reviews for
134
72
36
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garland, TX
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2009

My co-worker and I stayed here during an educational conference October 23, 2009. We chose this hotel because it offered the best rate and I read the reviews and realized that it was a fairly new hotel. The check-in went smooth except that I thought the desk clerk was a little on the rude side. He was efficient, yet cursory. A little surly with no friendly greeting.

The rooms were extremely nice and large. Loved the king size bed and it was very comfortable. The free breakfast in the morning was excellent. The morning staff was much more friendly.

I would definitely stay here again while in Mount Pleasant. Mount Pleasant appeared to be a very nice prosperous small city in the rolling hills of northeast Texas.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cowboy6278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallori M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a positive comment about our gorious property!

I apologize for the staff not being as warm as needed when greeted. We have definately upgraded our customer service since then.

Hope to see you again soon when your in the wonderful town of Mt. Pleasant, TX.

Mallori Mordecai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake city, ar
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2009

The Service and the People are so sweet and nice. The Jacuzzi Room was to die for! ( 3 people could fit in that tub!) It is classy, nice, The bed's were so comfortable, you didn't want to get out of it. The water pressure and showers were great! If you don't stay here, you do not know what you will be missing. All those other expensive hotels are nothing compared to this one. You cannot beat the price, hotel or the people!! I do alot of traveling and this is definately, the nicest hotel, we have ever stayed at!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinalynngip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallori M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to post a positive comment!

We hope to see you again soon!

Mallori Mordecai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn
Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn
#4 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
#6 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
59 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant
Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant
#7 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
78 reviews
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Mount Pleasant
Motel 6 Mount Pleasant
#8 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Address: 1620 Rotan Rd, Mount Pleasant, TX 75455-2000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the beautiful Northeast Texas region, Mount Pleasant TX offers easy access to seven lakes which provide year-round recreational opportunities, including water sports and fishing. Situated on I-30, Mount Pleasant Texas is within convenient driving distance of the Dallas Metroplex, Tyler-Longview, Shreveport and Texarkana. For simpler lifestyle while still having access to most metropolitan amenities the La Quinta Inn & Suites in Mount Pleasant TX is the answer. The courteous staff at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant provides a warm and inviting atmosphere and loads of amenities to make your stay most enjoyable. Catch up on some email in our business center or relax in our year-round, heated indoor pool and spa. With have 1,700 square feet of available meeting space, we can accommodate your meeting. There's a guest laundry facility on the property, fitness center, safety deposit box, and even an information centerEach guest room will treat you to many of the comforts of home. Luxurious bedding and decor are complimented with amenities such as a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and board, cable television w/premium channels, data port phones, free high speed internet and free local calls. Each morning, catch up on what's happen with a free newspaper while feasting on our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing