We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
A TripAdvisor Member
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The staff is friendly. The rooms are good-sized and attractively decorated--as is the rest of the hotel. The location is convenient, and they provide a good breakfast with plenty of variety. The room was nice and dark during the night. The temperature was easy to control. They have an indoor pool with a hot tub. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate your time and choice! Have a wonderful 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    80
    28
    15
    6
See reviews for
134
72
36
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I booked a meeting room for a banquet my employer was having. The hotel was extremely clean and well kept. Employees went more than out of their way to accommodate us. I would not hesitate to book with them their meeting room or a hotel room. Definetly 5 stars!!! Thanks for the hospitality!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sergeant516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
I am very pleased to hear that your function went very well and that we were able to add some additional comfort to your party goers. I hope that we see your group next year! Happy Holidays from all of us at La Quinta Mount Pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmaduke, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Traveling from NE Arkansas to California, we stop for the night whenever it suits us. We picked this La Quinta Inn in Mt. Pleasant TX. and were very happy with the results. Pleasant staff, newer clean rooms, easy in easy out and YES, a great breakfast. The price was what you would expect for the quality.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Well we are glad we were able to earn your stay with our hotel on your way to some great locations. I hope the weather treats you right in California. I just got back Monday and it was starting to warm up.


Have a great Holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas, USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were very impressed with the customer service we received from the moment we checked in. It's next to impossible to be that impressed in this day! We would highly recommend this establishment. We will diffently stay with them again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank timothyf873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
WOW! Thank you so much, we were pleased to see that you had a great stay.


THANK YOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palestine, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Gabrial was an awesome manager, front desk great and very friendly! Beautiful hotel wish a little more money would have gone into it making it sounder can hear everything.I asked for a quiet room and it was beautiful but coke machine made noise and since no ice machine on top floor THANK GOD everyone took stairs to 3rd but slammed door everytime,Then housekeeping needs 101 about day sleeping customers banging vaccum against the wall on the other side of my room , banging doors, but manager reception very nice,breakfast awesome At for that one little things guys nothing you can do about building but teaching housekeeping silence is golden would be great again only housekeeping has major issues,loved the friendly atmosphere would stay there again and hope for the changes, Gab is a rocking hands on Manager! Thank you!

Room Tip: 401 if you work nights don't do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IslaholicIslamujeres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you for your time and to give us your feedback. We look forward to continuing to earn your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont Pleasant
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Wow! Not only is this a super nice place, extra clean and extra quiet, but the customer service rocks like no other! I can't say enough about Roxey, Cassie, and Gabriel!
Very polite, friendly, and went above the call of duty to make my stay as perfect as could be!
Thank you so much and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMRB71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Well I am always pleased to hear that our staff was able to accommodate our guest and make them feel comfortable. We appreciate and value your comments and I will make sure the staff hears the kind words as well.


Thank you,


Monique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn
Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn
#4 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
#6 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
59 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant
Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant
#7 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
78 reviews
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Mount Pleasant
Motel 6 Mount Pleasant
#8 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Address: 1620 Rotan Rd, Mount Pleasant, TX 75455-2000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the beautiful Northeast Texas region, Mount Pleasant TX offers easy access to seven lakes which provide year-round recreational opportunities, including water sports and fishing. Situated on I-30, Mount Pleasant Texas is within convenient driving distance of the Dallas Metroplex, Tyler-Longview, Shreveport and Texarkana. For simpler lifestyle while still having access to most metropolitan amenities the La Quinta Inn & Suites in Mount Pleasant TX is the answer. The courteous staff at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant provides a warm and inviting atmosphere and loads of amenities to make your stay most enjoyable. Catch up on some email in our business center or relax in our year-round, heated indoor pool and spa. With have 1,700 square feet of available meeting space, we can accommodate your meeting. There's a guest laundry facility on the property, fitness center, safety deposit box, and even an information centerEach guest room will treat you to many of the comforts of home. Luxurious bedding and decor are complimented with amenities such as a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and board, cable television w/premium channels, data port phones, free high speed internet and free local calls. Each morning, catch up on what's happen with a free newspaper while feasting on our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing