We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Weatherford, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Customer Service”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were very impressed with the customer service we received from the moment we checked in. It's next to impossible to be that impressed in this day! We would highly recommend this establishment. We will diffently stay with them again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank timothyf873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
WOW! Thank you so much, we were pleased to see that you had a great stay.


THANK YOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    76
    26
    14
    6
See reviews for
125
72
35
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palestine, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Gabrial was an awesome manager, front desk great and very friendly! Beautiful hotel wish a little more money would have gone into it making it sounder can hear everything.I asked for a quiet room and it was beautiful but coke machine made noise and since no ice machine on top floor THANK GOD everyone took stairs to 3rd but slammed door everytime,Then housekeeping needs 101 about day sleeping customers banging vaccum against the wall on the other side of my room , banging doors, but manager reception very nice,breakfast awesome At for that one little things guys nothing you can do about building but teaching housekeeping silence is golden would be great again only housekeeping has major issues,loved the friendly atmosphere would stay there again and hope for the changes, Gab is a rocking hands on Manager! Thank you!

Room Tip: 401 if you work nights don't do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IslaholicIslamujeres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you for your time and to give us your feedback. We look forward to continuing to earn your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont Pleasant
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Wow! Not only is this a super nice place, extra clean and extra quiet, but the customer service rocks like no other! I can't say enough about Roxey, Cassie, and Gabriel!
Very polite, friendly, and went above the call of duty to make my stay as perfect as could be!
Thank you so much and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMRB71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Well I am always pleased to hear that our staff was able to accommodate our guest and make them feel comfortable. We appreciate and value your comments and I will make sure the staff hears the kind words as well.


Thank you,


Monique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Great service from start to finish. The guy at the front desk was friendly and the room was very clean. My only negative is I specifically look for pools and the pool was out of order. I made my reservation online and no where was it mentioned that the pool was out of order. It's not a super big deal and from now on I'll try and remember to call and ask about the pools working order.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Picky or not everyone's feedback is welcome at our hotel. We are striving to be the very best hotel for guest accommodation choice in our area. This only happens with honest feedback and a positive attitude on our part to use the information to improve our service. Pool is up and running and we apologies that this was not a feature you could have used during your stay.


With that said THANK YOU for allowing us to make your stay comfortable.


Thank you,


Monique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

As a typical stayer of slightly nicer hotels I was presently surprised of the quality of the hotel. The room was much nicer than I expected. Breakfast was very typical: bread, waffle maker, scrambled eggs, sausage, cereals, yogurt and a few other items. The Business Center was not functioning and I actually needed to use It. The various staff went from above average in service to barely friendly. This hotel allows animals and that was a great benefit for the rest of the party we were traveling with. We needed extra towels and were given scruffy pool towels so that was a disappointment. Overall the hotel and it's accommodations did exceeds my expectations. The rooms were clean and spacious with large flat screen, mini fridge, wifi and properly working AC.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank tmstewar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We appreciate your comments and we strive to improve service. We currently should have only had one of our two business stations down due to a virus a guest user put on there. That should be fixed very soon. Pool towels should not have been a option for your guestroom accommodations and I have spoken to all staff members to make sure that we are meeting the expectation of our guest.

Thank you again we appreciate all feedback which will help us become a better hotel.


Monique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
180 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel was nice the outside was clean the front desk very polite. We had 2 rooms and a
suite reserved the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good
we will be staying there again next year. On the down side we reserved the rooms over
a month before arriving, we did not get there until 6 PM and the suite was not ready...a glich
in housekeeping so we were ask to come back in 30 minutes. The other thing I do not
understand and maybe this is just me but one room was a handicap room on the 3 floor. Now
why would you put someone with a disability on the 3rd floor? My question is in case of fire
and you are not to use the elevator what would he have done? This was a little upsettig to me however it worked out and as I said we will be back.

Room Tip: Conform your rooms pior to arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank travelers201168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking a few moments to provide us your feedback as well as future guest traveling to Mount Pleasant. We hope that we can earn your business again.


Thank you,


Monique P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
#6 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn
Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn
#4 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant
Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant
#7 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Mt. Pleasant
Days Inn Mt. Pleasant
#9 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
2.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Address: 1620 Rotan Rd, Mount Pleasant, TX 75455-2000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the beautiful Northeast Texas region, Mount Pleasant TX offers easy access to seven lakes which provide year-round recreational opportunities, including water sports and fishing. Situated on I-30, Mount Pleasant Texas is within convenient driving distance of the Dallas Metroplex, Tyler-Longview, Shreveport and Texarkana. For simpler lifestyle while still having access to most metropolitan amenities the La Quinta Inn & Suites in Mount Pleasant TX is the answer. The courteous staff at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant provides a warm and inviting atmosphere and loads of amenities to make your stay most enjoyable. Catch up on some email in our business center or relax in our year-round, heated indoor pool and spa. With have 1,700 square feet of available meeting space, we can accommodate your meeting. There's a guest laundry facility on the property, fitness center, safety deposit box, and even an information centerEach guest room will treat you to many of the comforts of home. Luxurious bedding and decor are complimented with amenities such as a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and board, cable television w/premium channels, data port phones, free high speed internet and free local calls. Each morning, catch up on what's happen with a free newspaper while feasting on our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing