We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Were Going To Be Without Power For At Least 3 Days And Needed Help”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Pleasant, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We Were Going To Be Without Power For At Least 3 Days And Needed Help”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We live in the Mt. Pleasant, Texas Area and are from here. We have leased the same house for 7 years. One night, 1/2 of our house was without power. Come to find out, the line coming into our house was messed up. It was mid-June in Texas. We lasted only 2 days when I told my wife that we needed to find a hotel. EVERWHERE was booked. We got the last room at the La Quinta and I am SO glad it was there. First of all, the staff went so far beyond what I expected. The management was FANTASTIC TOO! We have a Dachshund and a Blue Heeler mix that we just could not leave in the heat of our house. They are pet friendly. Other hotels charge a non-refundable fee, they do NOT. We were in a HUGE mess and ended having to stay 7 days because the owner of our house was not getting the job done. We had to eat out each meal except breakfast, and their breakfast is GREAT! I HIGHLY recommend this hotel over ANY in town! Brenda and Monique will take GREAT care of you as will their staff!

Room Tip: The hotel is one of the quietest we have ever stayed in our 25 years of being married! Facing north...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txfamily1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
We know this was not the best time to have to stay with us due to your circumstances but it was a real pleasure having the opprotunity to accommodate such a wonderful family. We all thank you so much for all the kind words and reaching out to our Corp office to express your enjoyment with our hotel. Again please make sure that you contact us first if there is a need for hotel accommodations.


Thank you,


Monique Amador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    76
    25
    14
    6
See reviews for
125
72
35
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The facility seems pretty new and up to date. everyone who works there was very efficient and friendly. I would stay here again in a heart beat, I just wish road construction out front would be done already.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danny a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you so much! We are hoping that road construction ends very soon as well.


Thank you,


Monique Amador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I chose this hotel for my family over the Memorial Day weekend because it has been the favorite place in town with my grown children and grand-babies alike! It has great amenities for all ages, and very quiet hallways!
They had BACON! The breakfast was excellent, sausage one day, bacon the next! There was no shortage of breakfast foods, including bacon! Lots of choices! There are choices for even a picky eater or little children.
The location is within walking distance of Two Senoritas restaurant, and has easy access to the I-30 freeway, while having a quiet wooded area behind. Ample parking and a feeling of security are present here. Across the freeway, you can eat at El Chico or I-Hop,
The staff is an efficient, quiet 'presence' in the background, meeting your needs without getting in your way. The hotel is pet friendly, yet the rooms are sparkling and clean, proving that the cleaning crews do a perfect job! (Tell Cedric "Hi")
You are (usually) greeted with fresh hot cookies when you enter or exit, unless someone took a few extra! Even your pet will be greeted with a pet treat on the side table!
The living area is spacious and comfortable. The dining area has lots of room for group meetings and presentations after breakfast hours!
The internet is great, and the rooms are up-to-date on technology.
The beds have those plush mattresses you love to sink into and the rooms are quiet.
If you aren't happy with this hotel, it will be a big surprise, because my family members have chosen this hotel many times, and never had a complaint. If there were any kind of problems, I would have noticed, because I want my family to be extremely happy!
You get a quite a bit more than you pay for at this hotel, especially for the moderate price!
There are other places in town, and I've seen them all because of all the times my family comes to town! They have chosen this one above all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank txbx75456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you so much, my staff also extends out their appreciation in your stay with our hotel.


Thank you,


Monique Amador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Everything was great!!!!! Starting with the young man at the front desk Gabriel..who was very helpful and efficient. Gabriel not only helped us with our reservation, but he also recommended places to go eat in Mt. Pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieCasares2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6319gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time out to provide our staff with your feedback. Gabriel has been a great new addition to our La Quinta Family. We are very pleased that he was able to make your stay very enjoyable. We hope to see you very soon.


Thank you,


Monique Amador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
#5 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mt. Pleasant Inn
BEST WESTERN Mt. Pleasant Inn
#4 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
101 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant
Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant
#7 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
73 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Mt. Pleasant
Days Inn Mt. Pleasant
#9 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Address: 1620 Rotan Ave, Mount Pleasant, TX 75455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the beautiful Northeast Texas region, Mount Pleasant TX offers easy access to seven lakes which provide year-round recreational opportunities, including water sports and fishing. Situated on I-30, Mount Pleasant Texas is within convenient driving distance of the Dallas Metroplex, Tyler-Longview, Shreveport and Texarkana. For simpler lifestyle while still having access to most metropolitan amenities the La Quinta Inn & Suites in Mount Pleasant TX is the answer. The courteous staff at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant provides a warm and inviting atmosphere and loads of amenities to make your stay most enjoyable. Catch up on some email in our business center or relax in our year-round, heated indoor pool and spa. With have 1,700 square feet of available meeting space, we can accommodate your meeting. There's a guest laundry facility on the property, fitness center, safety deposit box, and even an information centerEach guest room will treat you to many of the comforts of home. Luxurious bedding and decor are complimented with amenities such as a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and board, cable television w/premium channels, data port phones, free high speed internet and free local calls. Each morning, catch up on what's happen with a free newspaper while feasting on our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing