We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Westerville, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“USAF”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Hotel was very new, fresh and clean! Comp breakfast was one of the best I've experienced in any hotel that provides this service. Walls are on the thin side. Could hear movement in the room next door and from the floor above.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Philip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Good morning Philip N,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, we greatly appreciate it. We are delighted to hear that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed our compimentary continental breakfast! I apologize for the noise level. Next time call down to the Front Desk and we'll get it taken care of for you. As always, we loved having you here. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    78
    26
    8
    8
See reviews for
164
75
23
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, TX
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We checked in early evening and were greeted by Victor. He was absolutely great. Checked us in very fast and recommended several places to eat. This guy should be training for Hampton Inn corporate wide. He is the consummate manager and customer relations dude, Our room was first class and had all of the normal Hampton amenities including a refrigerator and microwave. This property is fairly new and is very clean. We did not use the indoor pool but it looked very nice. This property and Victor is the perfect recipe for a great stay and a good night's rest! Breakfast was also awesome. This property should be recognized for exceptional service.

Room Tip: Best rooms are on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txcarguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hello txcarguy,

Thank you so much for reveiwing us on TripAdvisor we greatly appreciate it! I am also glad that you had such a good experience with Victor, we love him! He's definitely a great asset to our Hampton Team. Thanks again for recognizing us for our exceptional service. Next time you're in town make sure to come by and use our indoor pool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I Enjoyed my one night stay here a few nights ago. The hotel is clean and well kept. The Lobby was nice, however the walls seem pretty thin and I could hear the people in the room next door even though they weren't being loud.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jordan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Good morning Jordan G,

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites during your stay in Mount Pleasant, TX. We loved having you here! I am so sorry that you had an issue with noise while you were here. Please don't hesitate to call down to the front desk next time that happens and we would be happy to get it taken care of for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was our second stay @ The Hampton Inn Hotel in Mt. Pleasant, Texas. It went as we expected. . .the entire experience was EXCELLENT. We would recommend this hotel to anyone, anytime. When we knew we would be coming to the area for a family funeral, we called to request a reservation. The person taking the call was expecially patient & kind when he realized that I was upset upon receipt of a death message. He made me feel comfortable about our coming in late & gave us a king suite with our AAA discount card. He took a load off my mind. Upon arrival & the next morning, the front desk clerk, Jennifer, was the BEST! Thanks, Lady. We were previously @ this same hotel the first week it opened for business. The experience was excellent. The next time we are in the area to visit relatives, we will choose Hampton Inn. We recommended The Hampton Inn in Mt. Pleasant, Texas, to the many out-of-town relatives & friends we saw @ the funeral. We will have many more occassions to return as we have a large extended family on two sides that live within 10 miles of the hotel. You guys ROCK! sue hooker

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Walter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Good morning Walter H,

Thank you so much for the excellent review on TripAdvisor! We are so glad that you chose Hampton Inn & Suites during your stay in Mount Pleasant, TX!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We had a king suite which included a very comfortable couch, large desk, 42" television, nice sized bathroom and kitchen area and close to several restaurants and businesses. The king bed was very comfortable and everything seemed to be very updated.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evansvilletraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Good moning Evansvilletraveller,

Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor! We are so glad that you chose Hampton Inn & Suites for your stay in Mt. Pleasant, TX. We loved having you here! Hope to see you next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville,Ky.
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel and as usual Hampton didn't disappoint. The staff was friendly, the beds comfortable and the hotel and property are kept in immaculate condition. Traveling by motorcycle they let me park my bike in a secure location which is always appreciated more then they know.

When taking a shower I noticed the room I was in didn't have a tub like most Hamptons, just a shower. This was not a big deal to me cause I never take a bath only showers. Since the look of the property looked brand new I wondered if this was the direction Hampton Inns was going so I asked the desk clerk. Imagine my surprise when asking if the hotel was brand new he said no it'd been built in 2009!

Great hotel, great staff, great location

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kahuna51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Good morning Kahuna51,

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites, we loved having you here! I am so glad that our Hampton Team exceeded your expectations! We all can relate to our guests when it comes to valuables being in eyesight, I am thrilled that we were able to accomodate that for you! Our hotel is not brand new, it was built in November of 2008, but we really do try and keep up with the wear and tear so it's always great to be thought of as a new hotel! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was a very clean hotel! The staff is the best part of the experience as everyone was more than accommodating. Nice indoor pool. Minor construction surrounding the area. 24 hour iHop right outside. Hotel is in dry county but alcohol is sold appx 10 miles away. I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kayla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Hello Kayla G,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor! I am so glad that you chose to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites during your travels to Mt. Pleasant, TX, we loved having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
3.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
#6 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn
Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn
#4 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
119 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant
Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant
#7 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Mount Pleasant
Motel 6 Mount Pleasant
#8 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant
Address: 2504 W Ferguson Rd, Mount Pleasant, TX 75455-2942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located between Dallas/Ft. Worth and Arkansas, the Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant hotel is set in the heart of the Lake Country and Forest Trails Region of Texas where you’ll find fantastic catfish and bass fishing. Relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing