We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Mt. Pleasant TX
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not a bad stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Basically an average stay. Nothing great, very basic. The price was great, the room was clean, felt a little outdated, and breakfast was just "okay". The service was pretty good though, and that makes a big difference to me.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellanebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager22, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Mt. Pleasant TX, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hello Bellanebraska,

Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity of providing your accommodation needs in our hotel. We assure you that we will conduct evaluation so that we can further identify the aspects that we need to work on. Our team is committed in providing you, our guests the best value service and as such we will work more closely to realize our goal.

I sincerely hope we will have another chance to provide your lodging needs in Super 8 Mt. Pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    31
    18
    11
    9
See reviews for
19
26
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
138 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Very nice, clean and comfortable room. Room was not large, but large enough. Well maintained and had everything needed including micro-fridge. Clean bathroom with great shower. Friendly staff. Breakfast was typical for the chain - cereal, juice and coffee, waffle maker and fresh fruit. Room was very quiet and location was convenient. Did have some trouble with wireless connection but I did not try to get it fixed.

Room Tip: Rooms in the one story section are quiet and you don't have someone over you making noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager22, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Mt. Pleasant TX, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hello RMM60,

Thank you for sharing with us your pleasant experience during your stay at Super 8 Mt. Pleasant. We always make it a point to make our guest’s satisfaction our top priority. I

deeply apologize for the inconvenience it may have cause you when you had some problems with the wireless connection.

If you have any concerns during your next stay with us please don’t hesitate to call the attention of our staff, in that way we can offer you the best quality of our services.

Thank you again for choosing to stay at Super 8 Mt. Pleasant. We look forward to seeing you again in our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

My 16 yr old niece found a condom wrapper in between the sheets. we couldn't use the pool. I accidentally left my dr ordered pillow behind, I called the day we checked out and they kept telling me every time I called that they would ship it to me, after a month, I finally went and got it myself.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager22, General Manager at Super 8 Mt. Pleasant TX, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Susan K,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. They help us improve and provide better service to our customers. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered while here. Please know that we have addressed your concerns and we welcome you to give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mt. Pleasant Inn
BEST WESTERN Mt. Pleasant Inn
#4 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant
Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant
#7 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Mt. Pleasant
Days Inn Mt. Pleasant
#10 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
2.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant
3.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
#6 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mt. Pleasant TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mt. Pleasant TX

Property: Super 8 Mt. Pleasant TX
Address: 204 Lakewood Dr, 1-30 and 271 Business, Exit 162, Mount Pleasant, TX 75455-2142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mt. Pleasant TX 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off i-30 exit 162 or off business 271. We have newly remodeled rooms. We are located 2 blocks from the hospital. Our rooms come with refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV's, and coffee machine. Pets are welcome(pet fee). We offer a superstart breakfast. We also have free WiFi, photo copying, and fax machine for all our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Mt. Pleasant TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Pleasant Super Eight
Mount Pleasant Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing