We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“79 year old lady going to Family Reunion Fort Smith State Park, Arkansas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Mt. Pleasant TX

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Mt. Pleasant TX
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    31
    18
    11
    9
See reviews for
19
26
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

My 16 yr old niece found a condom wrapper in between the sheets. we couldn't use the pool. I accidentally left my dr ordered pillow behind, I called the day we checked out and they kept telling me every time I called that they would ship it to me, after a month, I finally went and got it myself.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager22, General Manager at Super 8 Mt. Pleasant TX, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Susan K,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. They help us improve and provide better service to our customers. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered while here. Please know that we have addressed your concerns and we welcome you to give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We're were looking for a clean, comfortable, inexpensive room and found our stay disappointing. For the price we didn't expect anything "super" but found more than one insect in the room (including a large cockroach) and even after we checked in and went to dinner, we found that an employee had come in and turned off the air conditioning. Breakfast in the morning was mediocre at best. For about the same price the La Quinta in town which we stayed at on our next time passing through was MUCH better.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FMJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinesh P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mt. Pleasant TX, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We are sorry for your bad experience. If you had notified us of the situation of your room we would have been glad to move you to another room. I hope the bugs you saw were the large black bettles we have ben having all over town. If we knew how to kill them we would. Some of our newer A/C have a thermostat that cuts the A/C off when it reaches the desired temperature. At that time of night there in only one employee on duty and that is the desk clerk and they are not allowed to leave the office. We would like for you return on your next stay and let us try to make up for your not so pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mount Pleasant hotels

Emory, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very helpful and concerned about our comfort and satisfaction. Our room was spacious, fresh and clean and quiet. We will put this location on our route whenever we can!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinesh P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mt. Pleasant TX, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We want the thank your, Alan B, for the kind review. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we hope you had a safe trip. We strive to keep things nice and comfortable for our guest. We hope to see you soon. If you are just driving thru stop and have a free cup of coffee. We will look forward to your next stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mt. Pleasant Inn
BEST WESTERN Mt. Pleasant Inn
#4 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant
Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant
#7 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
3.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
#6 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mt. Pleasant TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mt. Pleasant TX

Property: Super 8 Mt. Pleasant TX
Address: 204 Lakewood Dr, 1-30 and 271 Business, Exit 162, Mount Pleasant, TX 75455-2142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mt. Pleasant TX 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off i-30 exit 162 or off business 271. We have newly remodeled rooms. We are located 2 blocks from the hospital. Our rooms come with refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV's, and coffee machine. Pets are welcome(pet fee). We offer a superstart breakfast. We also have free WiFi, photo copying, and fax machine for all our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Mt. Pleasant TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Pleasant Super Eight
Mount Pleasant Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing