We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best ribs around!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of McKenzie's Barbeque & Burgers Montgomery

McKenzie's Barbeque & Burgers Montgomery
Ranked #7 of 83 Restaurants in Montgomery
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The best ribs around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

The best bbq around town and the best ribs ever. They also have great burgers and side items. Daily specials are also very nice!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sueandmikeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    22
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
744 reviews
433 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 662 helpful votes
“Finger Licken Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

One of my favorite BBQ places in Texas. The ribs are so tender and flavorful they melt in your mouth. The sides are good, brisket is good, chicken is OK. I skip the sauce but our friends rave about the taste and pour it on. Very casual, very quick counter service and serve yourself the sides you desire. Always go with friends or family and all the newbies vow to return. If you dare, stop at the bakery attached for some really great goodies to top off your meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebekajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
373 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Great Burgers as Usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Wanting quick take-out, we opted for our favorite burger place - McKenzie's. My wife, who usually doesn't have a huge appetite, chose her usual, The "Kid's hamburger", which was plenty for her. I chose the regular cheeseburger which was fine for me. They were delicious as usual. Mine had a huge meat pattie and was really juicy and flavorful.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaroonDawg67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love the Daily Specials”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Monday-Thursdays they offer tremendous specials. The brisket is always lean; the turkey and sausage are great; and the sauce is flavorful. Baked potato with chopped beef is my favorite in Monday.

Helpful?
Thank Pdlo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
258 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Great BBQ and Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great burgers. Really flavorful beef patties - large seasoned great! Comes with all the fixins'. Great onion rings and french fries. They have a special every day, Monday thru Thursday. Wednesday is burger night. Their BBQ is great too. We have eaten in and gotten to go orders. Both were excellent
Would highly recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McKenzie's Barbeque & Burgers Montgomery also viewed

 

Been to McKenzie's Barbeque & Burgers Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing