We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy breezy!”

Cozy Grape Wine Bar and Bistro
Ranked #4 of 85 Restaurants in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Established in 2012, we aren't snooty or pretentious. We just want you to enjoy an enjoyable experience on your evening out. Sit back, relax and enjoy, let us do all the work. We are not a restaurant that offers wine we are a wine bar that offers excellent food. Intimate, warm and casual you'll find Cozy Grape Wine Bar and Bistro is THE place in Montgomery to enjoy a glass of wine, craft beer or a premium cigar. Located in the downtown Montgomery winery district, come meet your friends from work, clients or family in the restaurant, on the patio or in one of our upper deck balconies. Enjoy the casual atmosphere and outstanding food in our dining room or popular back deck/patio. We are available for private business meetings, receptions, and special functions for our customers. On the patio, Cozy Grape Wine Bar and Bistro is cigar and cigarette friendly. We are also dog friendly. Rover, Sasha or Scooter is always welcome on the front patio and we even have treats for them. No matter your preference, you will always get excellent table service, high quality food and drink at a reasonable price in a relaxed setting.
Montgomery, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Easy breezy!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The food is good, the service is good! Great place to enjoy chatting with friends or a romantic night! Wine list is good! Patio is very nice!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    36
    18
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable Al Fresco Dining in Historic Downtown Montgomery”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

There are not too many places in Texas where one would want, to even be able to, dine outside in the height of the summer months. Thanks to the Cozy Grape, you now have a tolerable choice. We visited this past weekend and enjoyed some fabulous grilled Salmon and their signature chicken enchiladas with a tomatillo sauce and discovered they have installed misting fans on the back patio. With the temperatures hovering near 90 degrees, the cool mist form the fans kept the patio cool and comfortable and allowed us to dine in relative comfort.

Cosy Grape has an extensive wine list, and one of the best Sunday brunches in the county too! So don't miss this hidden gem in downtown Montgomery the next time you come up to Lake Conroe!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Captain Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You have to try the fish tacos!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My husband and I love this place. It is cozy, it is quiet, and it is romantic without the high ticket price! They have excellent food and wine. We have tried most things on the menu, but I would recommend the black olive tapenade and the fish tacos! So so so so GOOD! Hope you enjoy it as much as we do.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kcorbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Patio Dining - Wonderful Wine Selection”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Wonderful Memorial Day Weekend Brunch. Perfect weather for outdoor dining on the patio. Great Sunday Brunch, Mimosas and a wonderful wine list. The best selection in Montgomery! When you are in the Lake Conroe Area, don't miss this great restaurant. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Captain Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
2 reviews
“Small Town Friendly”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We visited the Cozy Grape at the recommendation of the Hodge Podge Lodge owner. The restaurant was busy without being crowded. We did not order wine with dinner, but the next day we attended a tasting at the Retreat Hill Winery, which supplies the wine, and loved it. I had the tomatillo chicken enchiladas, which were filling and well done, but not the best I've ever had. My husband had the steak and it was excellent. (Wish I'd ordered the same.) Service was very good. Our young waiter did a great job, and made us smile (okay, laugh a little) when he proudly told us that they have a "real chef."

We would return the next time we are in Montgomery.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShellyHKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cozy Grape Wine Bar and Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Cozy Grape Wine Bar and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing