We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Physics Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Lake Conroe Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Montgomery
Houston, Texas, Usa
1 review
“Physics Conference”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The value was excellent, I stayed during a period of the month considered to be peak time. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I was close to the conference I was attending and didn't have to play resort prices.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Freetta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    62
    38
    10
    18
See reviews for
88
31
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Checked in, went to room. Pulled back comforter to reveal soiled sheets (body fluid stains and hair); called office and a young man brought fresh sheets to remake bed. Sheets removed revealed soiled mattress pad - blood stain, fluid stains. He did not offer to change this, we were exhausted, I put a bath towel over the spots and had him make the bed. All stains appeared to be post laundering. Batteries old on clicker, had to beat it against hand to make it work. Light bulbs out. My first night was somewhat discounted in compensation. Bed was very comfortable, pillows great. Overall cleanliness was good; micro and fridge worked and were clean. They made an effort to improve my stay, but the room rate was too high for the product offered.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I reserved a non-smoking room. Yes the door had a non-smoking sticker but the wall of stale smoke odor hit me as soon as I opened it. Just putting a sticker on the door does not make a room non-smoking. My allergies bothered me all night.

The motel advertises Showtime and HBO but we couldn't get those channels in our room. Our room didn't have a flat panel TV so the front desk didn't think we could get those channels. They suggested we try channels 95 and 96 but the message on the TV said "Channel not available at this time". Was it ever??

The front desk was not very helpful about resolving our problems.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Located out of Houston, near Lake Conroe the BW was a good overnighter. Room was large & pleasant. Breakfast was ok. I would not want to stay here for more than a night or two, but as an overnight stay it was quite good. Reception was friendly. Plenty of parking for large vehicles. If you can possibly get along to the Waldon Yacht club for either the smorgasbord breakfast or lunch you will be rewarded.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goferit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Sill
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

After my horrible experience at the Super 8 down the street, it was a very pleasant after-hours check in here. Awesome rooms and a great rate. It did have some bugs outside the windows and door (not enough to be a tremendous nuisance), but considering the woods and lake were so close that may not be preventable.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redleg6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The location across from the lake is great. If you want to be in the heart of the lake area, this is it. Previous reviews about the difficult access off Highway 105 are correct; but once you get familiar with the area the entrance and exit problems are just a minor hindrance. The staff was super; got lots of local information and were super helpful. The breakfast is fairly standard for Best Westerns these days, but I've eaten at noted chains for breakfast that didn't do much better. But if you really want a good breakfast you'll need to forego the 'free' breakfast at Best Western. I would stay here again, especially since the price goes up $30-$40 dollars if you go to the lodging locations in Conroe on or around I-45. This really is a good value, considering the location.

Room Tip: Rooms on the West side are opposite the parking lot and therefore much quieter. The doors get a pou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berle006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montgomery
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Montgomery/ Lake Conroe
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe
6.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North
6.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Conroe North
4.3 mi away
La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lake Conroe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lake Conroe Inn

Property: Best Western Lake Conroe Inn
Address: 14643 Highway 105 W, Montgomery, TX 77356-5633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lake Conroe Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This waterfront Montgomery, Texas hotel is situated on Lake Conroe just minutes from Lolly Farms, King's Orchard and the Texas Renaissance Festival. Whether traveling to eastern Texas for business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Lake Conroe Inn is sure to offer the best in customer service and amenities. Situated on the southern shores of Lake Conroe, this Montgomery area hotel boasts 48 well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with Showtime and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Start the morning with a complimentary full breakfast before relaxing by the outdoor swimming pool and hot tub or spending the day at the lake. This Montgomery County hotel also features business services, meeting facilities accommodating up to 30 people and complimentary boat parking. Just steps from the guest rooms, visitors can enjoy an outdoor playground of water sports and activities including swimming, boating, fishing and jet skiing. Spend an afternoon picking fruit at the King's Orchard, just seven miles away, before heading over to Lolly Farms for an ideal picnic spot. Families in the area will enjoy Splash Town Water Park and the Texas Renaissance Festival, only minutes from the hotel. Traveling on business? The BEST WESTERN Lake Conroe Inn also offers convenient access to the Lone Star Convention and Expo Center, American Finasco, Lefco, Cheetah Chemical and Unidynamic. Guests will also find a variety of shopping nearby at the Woodlands Mall, Prime Factory Outlets and Old Town Montgomery. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Lake Conroe Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Montgomery, Texas. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lake Conroe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Conroe Hotel Montgomery
Best Western Montgomery
Montgomery Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing