We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
1
4
9
20
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
4
9
20
29
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 63 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2015

Came down for spring break, this place was amazingly cheap for the week. The appliances were okay, one of the stove burners didn't work. The 3rd floor shower was broken, luckily 2 others that worked okay, shower heads weren't the best but still really good water pressure and temperature. Main floor was recently tiled but the rest was still old, ugly green carpet with stains. Living area furniture and dining table/chairs were all very new so no complaints about that. The ceiling has been patched a few times (looks fine but you can tell). Cupboards were stocked with new plates, cookware, utensils, etc which was great but a few of the cupboards themselves had broken handles and not all the drawers slid out properly. There is no wifi but there is ethernet hookup, sucks but it is manageable if you don't want to get on the internet much or you can bring your own router and it's fine. Bedding is cheap but does the job, pillows suck, bring your own. The door to our place really needed repainted and the door handle was a little messed up but still worked fine. There are no windows that open to get fresh air and the sliding doors don't have screens so you can't leave them open without letting bugs and lizards in (yes, we actually had a little lizard come in and pay us a visit but it was cute so it was okay). The TVs are old and the 3rd floor one did not work properly. The pool was great (cold but clean) but they took out the hot tub so don't get your hopes up about the "spa" they speak of. They offer board games and movies to rent. There is a wal-mart and several great places to eat within reasonable distance (we had sushi and mexican). The place is almost on the lake, there is a housing development going up right on the lakeside but our room was right outside an empty plot waiting to be built on. There is an 8' wooden fence surrounding the property but you can still see the lake from the 3rd floor balcony. Overall, the place is decent for what you pay. Front desk lady was nice. Yes, it is older and broke in and could use a major overhaul. No, it is not the worst place I've ever stayed in. Yes, I would recommend it as long as you aren't looking for a 5-star place because it definitely is not.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mikayla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2015

BAD, BAD, BAD..... I AGREE SHOULD NOT BE PART OF RCI. We froze there, kept the oven on & dryer going to be able to stay in the living room. The wind came through the sliding glass door like a window was open... VERY OLD & OUTDATED. NO WIFI -- unheard of today. We checked in on Saturday left on Tuesday. Not near the lake, if you go to the 2nd floor you can look at the lake . A wood fence in front of lower level sliding glass door. I ask the lady at the desk what fun stuff we could do, no suggestions. Hum, she was right nothing. Don't reserve this or you'll be writting this comment.

Room Tip: Pay attention to reviews before ever booking.
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2015

do not go there it does not desert be part of RCI old buildings heating was not working properly and i was very cold there is not personal 24 hours in the faciltes, if you arrive after 5 there is noone to make the check in

Stayed: January 2015, traveled with family
6  Thank Osniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2014

My family and I came to this resort for Thanksgiving week 2014. We arrived at about 6:00pm just before closing and got checked in quickly. We rented a 2 bedroom 2 1/2 bath which was nice sized. As soon as we walked in we noticed the dark green stained carpet (wich made white socks brown when walked on) and an old dusty odor. In the kitchen their was a hole in the lenolium floor which was about 6 inches wide and dead bugs by the refrigerator. The living room was good sized and had a lot of natural light but had cobwebs and bugs in the corners. The beds were nice and clean but the walls were in very bad need of a new paint job. Old sinks and counters that had rusty faucets and dirty bath tubs and moldy dated pink tile made taking showers feel dirty. The shower in the main bedroom was not working right and only used cold water. Outside the front door was tons of spiders and webs all around the door that was peeling paint. To get to the lake you need to walk behind fences and under trees to get to lake Conroe. The lake is beautiful but there is no place to swim in it. The pool was very dirty and full of leafs but the pool was closed so it was not a big deal but is was a Big eye sore. The people at the front desk were very quiet and not very helpful when asked questions. The maintnece man Nicholas was great. Very helpful and friendly. Overall the resort is very dated and dirty and needs ALOT of work.

Room Tip: Read the reviews carefully.
  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

We planned a last minute Labor Day 2 day with friends and this is what we could find with availability with only a week to plan. We have stayed at a lot of RCI resorts over the years and this one has to be the worst. Our room wasn't as bad as some of the other reviews but believe me no where near great. Very outdated and under maintained, a lot of peeling paint and stains. This place was probably pretty good 20 years ago but now needs to be shut down. Pool wasn't "too" bad, just thank God for chlorine. Getting to the "lake access makes you feel like a criminal going behind fences and walking down cut out trails in the grass to a rickety dock that looks like it hasn't had a boat tied to it in 10 years. We will not come here again and for your sake I wouldn't either.

Stayed: September 2014
3  Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews