We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
1
5
9
20
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
5
9
20
29
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 64 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2010

We have stayed in many condos, some luxurious, some basic, but this has to be the worst ever. The living room furniture looked like it had been rescued from the junk heap. We would not sit on the chairs because they were so filthy. when we complained we were given extra sheets to put on them. The pools were ok but one had a lot of algae on the sides. We had driven all the way from NC to spend a week here and I can't begin to express our dissapointment

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
3  Thank Puterface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

Well I was on this trip with my husband it was our birthday week and we wanted to spend it in the new city (HOUSTON) which we are going to be moving to in the next few months so why not use our timeshare to do so, well there was nothing in Houston so they said this was the closest so we chose it, on the website it looked okay nothing fancy, and modern which we both are use to but we said those were old pictures from like the late 1990's to early 2000 so the place should look a lot different by now. OH was we WRONG.. we reached the villas and we walked into the lobby to check in and from there I was already having that nervous feeling in my stomach, it was old and looked like a lobby to a old motel, so not the Marriotts or Hiltons, our room was not ready yet and we had to wait about 15 mins so once we got our keys we headed to the room, once we opened the door it looked like the pictures on the website, literally. But OLD>>> so we drop our bags and my husband and i started going over the list of everything that is in the kitchen (EVERYONE WHO DOES TIMESHARES KNOWS THE LIST...LOL CASUE IF ANYTHING IS MISSING OFF THAT LIST WHEN YOU CHECKOUT U WILL HAVE TO PAY FOR A REPLACEMENT AND SOMETHING THAT COST $1.00 CAN COST NOW $20.00) so my husband opens the refrigerator door and the dame handle completely come unattached. I was looked at him and said what did you do he says nothing just opening the fridge he looks at it and saw that this was something that a previous visitor did cause there was superglue residue from when they tried to fix it. We both just looked at each other and could not help it and laughed, then I tried to call the lobby to inform them so we won't be the ones blamed for it, the phones did not work had a dial tone but was not able to dial anything, the furniture here was horrible stains, on chairs and sofas, beds that was very uncomfortable, the linens was even horrible they smelled OLD, there was no WIFI no internet access now come on who has no internet access these days, but all in all there was some good things it was very spacious for me and my husband,was very quiet and peaceful great for relaxing, the area CONROE was a great place lots of stores one was WALMART as long as there is one I am good..lol and the lake is right there we did get to enjoy jet skiing for the first time that was so awesome so if you are looking for a modern and fancy and all the up to date living like we all are then this is not the place for you..

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CCCruz98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Couldn't believe how badly it has been maintained. No shades on the tall windows, to tall for us to cover up with towels or something. As soon as the sun came up, it woke all of us up. Nasty rust looking stuff started coming into the water, bathrooms & kitchen sink the last 2 days of our stay. Old run down couch & chairs. We fought roaches & ants. We were ready to leave on a Sunday. There's a sign on the office window stating when they are open, which says they're open on Sunday. So we waited & waited, finally started making calls. Found out they are closed on Sundays. They should change their sign. But the staff is very friendly. It's a quiet place. Pool was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TXDeetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

We have been an RCI memebr since 1983, and have never stayed in a resort as poorly maintained as this one. The worst part is our unit has gotten wet and there was mold growing on the living room carpet. The water damage was so bad that a hole had developed in the first floor bedroom wall from rot. We left after one night. The only good news was that we called RCI the next morning and they found us a great unit 2 miles down the road.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank safetybobann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

As an avid group of timeshare owners (Diamond Gold Elite) and travelers to numerous resorts over the years, this place was the worst resort we have stayed in. I honestly can't really think of a good thing except for the fact that the woman at the desk seemed very nice at check-in, but other than that wasn't around or couldn't do anything about any problems we brought up.

Cons
Asked for a crib and got a pack-n-play for my 22-month old son. Sleeping in a play pen is not ideal.
Five minutes after check-in there was no one at the desk, door was locked. (This happened on numerous occasions throughout the week to us and others that we spoke with)
Pot holders looked about 50 years old, that's how ratty and disgusting they were.
Furniture was worn, couch cushions flat as a pancake, who knows about the pull-out.
We wanted a 3 bedroom but were told they were full to capacity, yet there were never that many cars or people in the place.
Filthy, filthy pools and hot tubs!!!!!! Saw them cleaned once after and 80+ day when people were using them.
A/C did not work well. The filter looked like it had not been changed in years. No wonder it didn't work!
Playground had nails poking up through wood. DANGEROUS! One concern was addressed and fixed the day after my husband told the front office at least.
Only 6 towels for 5 people for a week and no mid-week cleaning and replacement like every other resort we have stayed at.
Dead bugs and cobwebs under the vanity in one bathroom.
One toilet did not work properly.
Every faucet dripped and one shower dripped.
Water for a shower was boiling hot or cold, no midrange adjustment.
One remote, three TVs. They did provide two more remotes when asked.
One TV kept cutting in and out like bad cell phone reception.
Heard from others that they charged for a basketball, deck of cards, etc. and it was non-refundable even after the equipment was returned.
No free internet! Doesn't everyone have that these days.
No free local calls, come on, really!!!
Had to punch in a gate code to enter, yet the exit was always open?!
Verticals in bedroom did not open, broken, no handle to turn or anything.
Sliding doors had no proper locks, only a bar to keep them from opening.
Didn't know about the deadbold until the day we left. Had to turn the handle up?! Never saw that before, but maybe that's just me.
Parking in the back by the sliding door, but used the key in front, walk around the building to open up and then use the slider.

All in all, I whole-heartedly agree with the other unfavorable reviews. At least it was a timeshare exchange so we did not pay for it directly. Anyone who pays for this place is crazy. Maybe Diamond (previously Sunterra) is not paying attention to this one and will be rid of it, sooner would be better than later. As a "Diamond" resort, it fails miserably!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnieO1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews