We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 7 leguas

7 leguas
Ranked #5 of 83 Restaurants in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Montgomery, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have visited this restaurant many times. The food and service has always been great. On the weekend it can get crowded and you may have a small wait, however that is the case for most good restaurants.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gwen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    55
    21
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nice little spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Like this little spot...Really fast good service...Amazing chunky guacamole..very good! Can't wait until it moves into the old "Fajita Jack's location!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CozmyCoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food and Margarita's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We live in Montgomery and enjoy taking our family and friends to eat at 7 Leguas. The food is good. The salsa is fresh. The service is always good and fast, but you need to understand that when they are packed and busy they all work like their coat tail is on fire. 7 Leguas is moving to a new site soon with a great patio and more space.Looking forward to being filled with good food!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamdntx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

My wife and I eat here regularly and have not had a bad experience yet. The food is excellent, with something for almost everyone. The entertainment on the weekend is excellent as well. I regularly recommend this restaurant to others, because it is very consistent.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food, salsa and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We live in Montgomery and eat here every Friday night. The food is good. The salsa is fresh. The service is always good, but you need to understand that when they are packed and busy like any good restaurant, your glass may get a little low, but that doesn't happen very often. If I look up and make eye contact with any waiter or person they jump in gear and get to me quick to get the refil or see what I need. Love this place. The one thing I would say in not that crazy about is the tortillas. I with they'd get a tortilla machine and have them fresh.

Helpful?
Thank Kristie9901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 7 leguas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing