We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Thumbs Up!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Montgomery
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This past weekend My husband and I were Chaperones for a Prom group that stayed at La Torretta. We rented 5 golf cottages for our group of 30 and they could not have been more perfect! They were big, clean and beautiful! Carri at the front desk bent over backwards to get us all in the same cul-de-sac and she was just absolutely wonderful! She answered every question and took such good care of us during our whole stay! I wish every hotel had someone like her to greet you! The kids enjoyed playing a lot of Volleyball that Randy of the Rec dept made sure was set up for us! We all enjoyed the water park which was also very clean! We enjoyed the classic car show that happed to be there too! Thank you La Torretta and Carri for making our "Prom Weekend" just perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTorrettaResort, Manager at La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to play host to a memorable Prom weekend. It’s great to hear that the group was able to utilize the many amenities that our resort has to offer. Next time we do hope you’ll get the opportunity to visit Lakeside for a special dinner and the spa for a relaxing massage or facial. We do hope you’ll visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,373)
There are newer reviews for La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

855 - 861 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

This resort is beautiful and well-maintained. All of the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The pool areas are very nice and the service is excellent ordering food and drinks poolside. The breakfast buffet was well worth the add-on, and the wait staff at Restaurant 157 were excellent. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTorrettaResort, Manager at La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you found us to be above average and recommendation worthy. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I am born and raised California girl. I moved to Houston a little over a year ago and desperately miss the ocean!

My boyfriend stayed at the resort for a work trip prior to us staying there for the weekend. I needed to get away for just a night and take my mond off work.

I was pleasantly surprised when we pulled on to the grounds. The golf course looked great, palm trees all around and a beautiful view of the lake!

The resort was no Palm Beach or La Jolla California but it was an.hour getaway from our home in Houston and it was the perfect little spot to relax for the weekend.

I would totally go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexmccauley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTorrettaResort, Manager at La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

We are delighted to hear that your recent stay with us was a great getaway for you and your husband. We always enjoy feedback about our resort and how to make it more enjoyable. We do hope you’ll plan your next retreat with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Ok, so I usually don't write reviews, but since I use trip advisor a lot and I read the reviews, I wanted to give a REAL perspective on this hotel. This hotel was not what it was advertised on their website, and it is NOT a four diamond hotel that AAA has given it. The price was GREAT which drew us into this resort. You truly get what you pay for. We decided to go here to experience our First Year Anniversary. First upon arrival, we were not impressed with the worn down look of the resort. It definitely needs some attention to the outside decor and brown dingy look. Second, when we got our keys and went to our room on the 19th floor, we were greeted with a mosquito and bug infested room. They weren't everywhere but after my husband killed the third bug and we kept on swatting bugs, we asked for a new room. They did give us a new room, which was an upgrade from our current room. The second room had no bugs and it was GREAT with a very nice bed, bathroom and lounge area, but the balcony had a ton of spider webs. I decided to leave the balcony alone.

The view was beautiful looking over the lake. Because we were so tired we decided to order room service. That was a joke. The food was NOT that great and the prices were FAR too much for what we got. I got a soup and salad and my husband got the wings and a side of $5 french fries. We wished we had all inclusive at this point, but I digress. In the morning we were scheduled for a massage which was a beautiful experience. The spa was actually quite nice given the rest of the resort. We had a couples massage and left as satisfied customers.

Lastly, we wanted to play tennis which was apart of the "resort fee", but when we went to play there were no tennis rackets and it seemed that someone had stolen them. This is what we were told by the hotel staff. They simply said sorry, maybe next time. We decided to try and play miniature golf but were ran off by the bees all around us.

So, go here at your own risk but do not have high expectations. We will definitely not return to this resort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Inspiredb4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTorrettaResort, Manager at La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback. Its detailed accounts like yours that help us improve the guest experience at La Torretta. Your comments regarding room service have been shared with staff so that we can improve the quality. We will also look into why tennis rackets could not be provided. Additionally, we are working with our maintenance team to reduce the amount of bugs in and around the resort. We clearly missed the mark during your stay and want you to know that is not standard of our service and apologize for the inconvenience. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please email us at managingdirector@latorrettalakeresort.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We chose La Torretta because it is near my parents' home in Elkins Lake. Knowing nothing about the property we were pleased and delighted with everything we encountered, from the 18 hole mini golf course to ice delivery. We tried it all, the Turkish steam bath, ice cream sundaes delivered to our room at midnight, bird watching on the sandy beach and racquetball games. Everyone was so polite and helpful. They went out of their way to accommodate us, and we will return with every future visit to my folks.

Room Tip: We loved to remoteness and privacy of the cottages. Most of our time was spent on the patio overlook...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTorrettaResort, Manager at La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback about La Torretta Lake Resort. We are very happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that you enjoyed your visit. We will look forward to your return and making every visit great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The Hotel Is nice, Clean including the rooms, but they miss a little maintenance, the phone didn't work properly, and the door of the balcony could not be locked (15 Floor) i had to move the sofa blocking the door because i have kids i saw no much problem in that because the door was to hard to open full of rust that raven an adult had a hard time opening it, but still it is a mayor flaw in the 15th floor. The food is Great in all of the restaurants, and the views of the lake are great.

I reserved a stay for 3 nights, but after getting there i decided to cancel my last night, because this place has ZERO activities for kids, the only thing that was available was the minigolf and in bad maintenance state, but all the other things that were published in the web site were non existent, I Know the aquatic park was on maintenance, but that was not a problem, the weather was not favorable for pool activities anyway, we were told that they had special activities for kids when rainy weather, but it was not the case. The day we arrived the reception staff was not prepared to handle the situation of some families asking for kids activities and his answer was "you can still get in the pool" Really??? with cold weather? I really can't recommend this hotel for families

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riam77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTorrettaResort, Manager at La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

We thank you for taking time out of your day to share your concerns about your most recent stay. We appreciate feedback from our guests. We do host numerous recreation activities weekly and have alternate rainy day activities and locations. We apologize that our Front Office was not properly prepared to share the accurate information; this is not reflective of our service standards. Could you please email us your room number and a description of the lock and door issues at managingdirector@latorrettalakeresort.com. Its guest feedback like yours that will help us ensure this issue can be corrected. We do hope you’ll reconsider and join us for one of our summer weekends as family and kids’ activities will be in abundance and the weather is more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This facility has been struggling for some time and just doesn't seem to be able to round the corner into being what they advertise.
The Easter buffet was disappointing in selection and quality. The carpets are stained and the whole resort is in need of maintenance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deedee011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTorrettaResort, Manager at La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding maintenance and food & beverage issues you encountered. We regret to hear we did not meet your expectations. The resort management is constantly looking for ways to improve guest satisfaction and will use your comments going forward. La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa enjoyed a $130 million dollar rebuild & renovation in 2008. We are also pleased to announce that we are gearing up several projects to improve the hotel in the coming months. We do hope that you’ll give us another chance to showcase the resort, and perhaps try another holiday meal at our restaurant Lakeside. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please email us at managingdirector@latorrettalakeresort.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montgomery
4.3 mi away
Best Western Lake Conroe Inn
3.9 mi away
Super 8 Montgomery/ Lake Conroe
18.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
9.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe
9.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa

Address: 600 La Torretta Blvd, Lake Conroe, Montgomery, TX 77356-5309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Montgomery
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range: $181 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed as the perfect retreat for a team building experience or a family getaway, La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa is an escape destination located on beautiful Lake Conroe an easy hour north of downtown Houston that provides the ideal setting for highly productive business functions, extraordinary social gatherings, rejuvenating family vacations, and romantic couples getaways. La Torretta is an easy getaway – a place to go for a great meal, a workout, a round of golf, or for some pampering at the Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Torretta Lake Resort And Spa, Lake Conroe, Texas
La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa, Lake Conroe, Texas Hotel Montgomery
La Torretta Del Lago Hotel
La Torretta Del Lago Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing