We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Lake Conroe Inn(Montgomery)(Great Value!)
$112
$100
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,426)
Filter reviews
1,426 results
Traveler rating
477
367
266
181
135
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
367
266
181
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverwater parkpiano barlakeside restaurantlake conroeputt putt golfsplash padconference centertennis courtsadult poolclose to homepool sideliving areanice resortbreakfast buffetlake resortself parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
945 - 950 of 1,426 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I have booked a room for a night to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Upon check-in, we have been upgraded to an excellent room on the 19th floor with the lake view. We dined on the premises and really liked the Sushi bar. My wife used SPA and she was very happy with the massage. Our room was very spacious with large screen TVs. WiFi was free. Staying at this hotel was really relaxing and we would do it again in the future to escape from our regular routine even for just a night.

Room Tip: Higher floors overlooking the lake.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bassit303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTorrettaResort, Director of Sales at La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Happy anniversary! We are so happy you enjoyed your romantic getaway at La Torretta Resort! Thank you for posting your comments. We are glad to read you took advantage of our beautiful spa, fabulous sushi in Yoi and our wonderful lake views from the 19th floor! We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We were more than pleasantly surprised as we drove onto the property along a well-maintained golf course. Check-in was easy and while the suite was very nice, I realized my wife would be more comfortable in an accessible suite. The front desk immediately made one available and had a bellhop assist us in moving. The suite was very well appointed and we spent a very restful night. I had prepaid for breakfast not really knowing what we were getting. It turned out to be one of best breakfast buffets we had ever seen. I had an omelet freshly prepared and my wife had the standard breakfast fare. The fruit bar was amazing with fresh berries of all kinds, yogurt and other condiments. All in all, a place to return on a regular basis.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Lake Conroe
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarineTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTorrettaResort, Director of Sales at La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Happy New Year! Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay at La Torretta Resort. I was especially excited that you recommend our breakfast buffet because we work hard each day to put out a fabulous buffet. Please let us know if we can do anything for your next stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We had our wedding in La Torretta during December. After some negotiating, we were able to get a good rate since we needed 9 rooms including people coming from Mexico. Some of us stayed in the Tower and others stayed in the golf course. The tower rooms were really nice, large with a big living room and desk and then the bedroom. I didn't like they only had double beds, queen will have been better since 2 people slept in the bed, so it was a bit tight. The AC was noisy. The bathroom was really big and clean, with the shower in 1 side and the tub in the other. We stayed in 10th floor and had a view of the lake.

We had plenty of room to store all of our luggage and hang the dresses. It is odd that the rooms do not have microwave or fridge. We had dinner in the hotel, it was OK, just very slow service and we received a couple of cold dishes.

The next day, we paid extra to be able to check out late and be able to go to the wedding. The resort doesn't offer free breakfast. This one is definitely a thumbs down since even cheaper hotels give you continental breakfast. They offer breakfast buffet in the restaurant: eggs, waffles, fruits, juice, oatmeal and cereal.

As other people mentioned, parking lot is far and you can either valet or park in the back. You need to walk to the spa, to the conference rooms or to the towers.

Our wedding coordinator helped us decorate the rooms and the guests enjoyed the venue and liked the food. They even stored the cake in advance for us.

We got a free room to spend our wedding night. The hotel gave us a plate of chocolate strawberries and a bottle of champagne. We stayed in the 19th floor and we had a great view of the lake and the resort. We had a king-size bed, very comfortable and the bathroom was similar to the one we had before, huge! We want to go back to actually enjoy the resort instead of running around.

Room Tip: Top floors in the tower are the best, with a nice view to the resort and to the lake.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank KandyKane056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTorrettaResort, Director of Sales at La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

First, congratulations on your wedding and thank you for spending it at La Torretta Resort. Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our tower accommodations and indeed those high floors have awesome lake views. We hope to see you again soon when you're not running around getting ready for a wedding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed in lake view suite on the 14th floor overlooking their water park and lake while attending an off property wedding.

The rooms were large and clean with a big bathroom, nice furniture and large televisions.

We were surprised there wasn't a mini bar or fridge in the room. Also parking is a little ways away from the hotel, maybe 100 yards, so you most likely want to valet.

I wished we would have brought our swim suits because there's a lazy river, large pools and hot tubs, and a kids area with slides, fountains, and one of those big splash buckets atop the whole structure.

Room service was fairly expensive and was a limited version of the menu at the on site restaurant. Sports bar on site was nice for a late night drink.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeremy_jeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTorrettaResort, Director of Sales at La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us and reading your feedback will continue to help us improve. I hope that you will return to stay with us again soon and bring the suits to enjoy the Aqua Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

parking lot too far from hotel, gym and spa detached from hotel and a distance to walk to, had to move to another room the one we got was for handicap. Other room as dusty, no microwave, no refrigerator, brochure is deceiving, furniture in the rooms are like mahogany. If your ok with walking that's the place to be. Rooms need to be cheaper.

Room Tip: lake front view
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MISSYPHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTorrettaResort, Director of Sales at La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

We appreciate feedback and for bringing these items to our attention. We apologize having to move you from a handicap suite to another suite and the cleanliness didn't meet your expectations. It is the goal of our management and staff to provide an exceptional experience and thanks again for your feedback so we can improve our Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews