We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite and relaxing...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Studio 6 Mission

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Studio 6 Mission
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Mission
Ocean Park, Washington
Level Contributor
115 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Quite and relaxing...”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Moved here from the Studio 6 in McAllen Tx well worth the extra $8.00 a night. Nice grounds spaced out accommodations and very quiet! Staff friendly and helpful at all hours. Little kitchen area nicely stocked. Rooms could use some basic TLC dusting and cleaning of fan blades etc... But overall we enjoyed our week. The heated pool and hot tub were both clean and inviting. I would recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clayton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    12
    4
    2
    7
See reviews for
9
4
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Our group of birders stayed 6 nights at this nice and very convenient motel. It was clean, roomy, and with a kitchen. Nice grounds with pool. We were only a few minutes from Bentsen Rio Grande State Park, Santa Anna National Wildlife Refuge, and the other World Birding sites. The room rate was relatively low considering the location and value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pirooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhome, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We checked in and went to our rooms. Sat on the chair for about 1/2 hour before dinner. When we left for dinner I noticed I had bites on my legs, back and ankle. We went directly to the front office and checked out. The shower was dripping and would not drain. This place used to be nice when Hawthorne owned them, but now it is nasty. No way would I stay there again.

Room Tip: stay away!!! far far away!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I would give this a 5 star in the past but the only thing is that the pool use to be sparkling clear blue thatyou would just love to swim in.But now it looks as is the water is a muggy green. This is the only thing that made me decide to bring my family but once getting here really suprised me the pumps to pool are not running. The price is great and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redmidnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery City, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel needs to be reclassified as a Studio6. It is quite a surprise to a seasoned Motel6/Studio6 long time customer. As others have described it is a small efficiency apartment, I can only say it is close to an Embassy suites room but with a kitchen. Spanish decor seems to be slightly worn and not maintained well, however that being said, it is a very nice room for the money. It is located in a residential/light commercial area, a technical school and residential tracts surround the hotel.

Room Tip: We are traveling with a small dog and have a room adjacent to the dog walk area, which is kept very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tydewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney TX
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Bungalow Suites has recently been bought by Accor hotels, the same company that owns Motel 6.

PROS:
Great value at $63/nt.
Beautiful tropical landscaping.
Nice heated pool, hot tub & BBQ area.
Four rooms in each villa.
Kitchenette packed with all essentials.
Huge armoire with plenty of drawer & hang up space.
Located in a very nice & safe area.
Free laundry machines & a small but adequate workout room.

CONS:
Both of their websites and reservations are a disaster, presumably from the change in ownership. We reserved (and the hotel confirmed) a room with king & queen bed at $85/nt. I called their front desk a couple hours before we arrived to confirm our reservation and specifically our king/queen room. They confirmed it was ready. When we arrived I was told all the rooms had two double beds and the rate was $63/nite. Also, they now do not have breakfast and room payment in advance is required.

No daily maid service.

Some of our dishes and pans hadn't been rinsed off let alone washed.

Rooms are a bit outdated (i.e. TVs, bathroom faucets, tub,..).

SUMMARY:
We highly recommend this hotel because of its unique Mexican-resort setting and it is an excellent value. However, it is not for everyone. But if you are looking for something outside of the Marriot/Raddison/Dury box, give Bungalow Suites a try. We will be back often.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexSuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, TX
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Love the charm of the Bungalow Suites village. Reminds me of visits to villages in Central America where I would stay a quaint casa style lodging. Our room(s)...a living room with sofa, chair tv, desk office chair and a round dining table with a window view. A kitchenette with fridge, hot plate, full sink, microwave oven, coffee pot, pots, pans, dishes. Nice size bathroom with a huge soaking tub. A separate bedroom with a large armoire and king bed. The flooring is rustic tile (not a true saltillo) and furniture and cabinetry is rough and rustic. The facilities would be wonderful for a multitude of purposes... NOT for the PERFECTIONIST....stay at the Mcallen Renaissance if that is your criteria. The Bungalow is relaxing, fully appointed with essentials and a bargain. With complimentary breakfast and evening reception the Bungalow Suites are as close to an all inclusive resort facility as you will find in the McAllen Texas area.

Room Tip: Reserve through the hotel website directly for the best price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khobley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mission
2.3 mi away
Motel 6 Mission
Motel 6 Mission
#7 of 9 in Mission
21 reviews
4.2 mi away
Studio 6 McAllen
Studio 6 McAllen
#22 of 42 in McAllen
54 reviews
3.1 mi away
SureStay Hotel Mission
SureStay Hotel Mission
#4 of 9 in Mission
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mission
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mission-Mcallen Area
4.3 mi away
Mision Express McAllen
Mision Express McAllen
#25 of 42 in McAllen
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Mission? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Mission

Property: Studio 6 Mission
Address: 3700 Plantation Grove Blvd, Mission, TX 78572-7683 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Mission)
Location: United States > Texas > Mission
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Mission
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 8 acres of tropical south Texas land. The Studio 6 features 102 one bedroom suites with endless amenities. Resort style property, unique surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Motel-6 so you can book your Studio 6 Mission reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Mission Hotel Mission
Hawthorn Suites Mission
Mission Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing