We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Always Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mission

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mission
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mission
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Antonio, United States
1 review
“Always Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stay here every week. I come back because without fail the staff seems genuinely glad to see me and the hotel is well managed. I will continue to stay at this hotel for as long as I travel to the Rio Grande Valley.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    38
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
56
28
8
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Always friendly, very accommodating and helpful. Excellent service, great breakfast - lots to select from. Wonderful comfortable and clean rooms. Pool and exercise room are great and clean. Have stayed there several times since they opened - would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corpus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The staff was Great, They make you feel like your at home. Everyone is so helpful !!! The rooms are nice and clean. Every time Im in town, I will be staying here at the Hampton. As much as I travel you can tell the management team really appreciates the staff members because of the way they treat the guest.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Homer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Very nice and clean, comfortablle hotel. The staff very polite and Extremely helpfull. My oinly critisism...as with most hotels in the US...i find the breakfast really not worth it. Coffee is good but surely they can use some input on Breakfast from their fellow chains in Europe/China. Plastic caps and cuttlery, eggs made of powder...variety on fruits/serials/ salad / cheese...non existant. This is in most US hotels the same. But The Politeness and Attitude of the Personnel, NON COMPARABLE - EXCELLENT!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Venetia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

It is located behind a Target store, that is also besides a Marshalls, office depot, etc..., you get the idea. It is a single line street, that makes it with less trafic, but also somehow secluded,
The staff will do anything for you. They were so very helpfull in any wish we had.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EPesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Hampton Inn is one of the more consistent brands among hotels and this one won't disappoint. Clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. Added bonus is the complementary beer and wine happy hour from 5:30-7:00.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Had a 3 day stay here in Feb 2014. Everything was top notch in my opinion! The suite was fantastic! Nice to have free breakfast in the morning to start your day off nicely, coffee was excellent too! Every one of the staff at this hotel were so friendly and accommodating. We didn't get to enjoy happy hour due to other plans but they sure had a nice spread of things to eat and drink. The only bad thing I can say ( and it really isn't about the hotel itself) they wouldn't transfer our (honour) points to the couple that recommended the hotel. We were visiting our friends parents and they are diamond members with this chain and we stayed there due to their recommendation. As we are not members, I didn't like to see the points go to waste! But oh well, I guess those are the rules. Otherwise, I highly recommend this hotel. Oh sorry, one more thing, pool was not heated so we were definitely unable to use it ( no hottub either)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mission
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham McAllen
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mission at West McAllen
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel McAllen
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mission-Mcallen Area
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mission? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mission

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mission
Address: 2505 Victoria Ave, Mission, TX 78572-6491
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mission
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mission
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mission 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the beautiful Rio Grande Valley, the Hampton Inn and Suites in Mission, Texas has 107 guest rooms, which includes 32 Studio Suites. Each room comes with an always clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and complimentary WiFi to help you stay connected. Enjoy our free hot breakfast each morning, stay connected with our on site business center, keep active in our Precor fitness center, or swim in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mission reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mission Hotel Mission
Hampton Inn And Suites Mission

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing