We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent everything”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Mission
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

My stay was excellent the front desk service was kind and very helpful. The breakfast was out standing . The room was great. Beautiful and very peaceful I felt like I didn't leave home. The manager was very nice and very polite I do plan to return to his location. The property is very beautiful and I had a lot of hospitality here at the comfort Inn.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
misioncomfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Kimberly,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Marco Lopez
General Manager
Comfort Inn Mission
(956) 583-0333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 31 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

The hotel is located in a very convenient location; however, it seems to be one of the older units. The room looked like it had been redone and was very nice. The food was good and the staff was great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fjmAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
misioncomfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I needed a comfortable, affordable place to stay for a quick night in the area with a friend. We were both very impressed with the size of the room. There was lots of space. The bathroom was a pretty good size, too. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It's a comfort inn, you are not going to get a lot of bells and whistles, but it provided a spacious, clean, quiet, comfortable room--exactly what we needed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mango_con_Leche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
misioncomfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jorge Revilla
General Manager
Comfort Inn
Mission, TX 78572
956-583-0333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My husband and kids stayed at this hotel and our stay was excellent! The manager that attended us was great, she was polite, friendly, very attentive to our needs. The breakfast was great and it was very clean. I would definitely recommend to stay here. Great hotel and staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissMee00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
misioncomfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for your stay with us. We really enjoy in taking care of our guests and we hope you can come back and stay with us whenever you are in the mission area. Once again thank you for the compliments to the staff and hotel. If there is anything I can assist you with please feel free to call me at any time. Once again thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed staying there. It was clean, quiet and close to my favorite shopping areas. The breakfast was good and changed everyday: eggs, bacon, sausage etc. The room was spacious. The people were friendly. I never took the time to check out the fitness room.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you for your stay with us. We really enjoy in taking care of our guests and we hope you can come back and stay with us whenever you are in the mission area. Once again thank you for the compliments to the staff and hotel.


Thank you,
Baleria...GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I usually stay there when we visit our Family in the Mission area, this hotel is very close to many restaurants and shopping centers. We saved plenty of time since everything was close by to our destination. Service is very friendly and breakfast is amazing. Front desk staff assured we had everything we needed for my husband and I. I will definitely be staying here often if the service will be great in our future stay.

Room Tip: I say third floor is always peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
misioncomfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Great to hear you were completely satisfied with the hotel and the staff. Sure hope to see you come back soon!

Ileana
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great place for the business traveler. I stay there about 30 nights per year! It is definitely time for hotel team to inspect bathrooms and toilets since they start to show signs of missing TLC...
For example, flourescent light in bathrooms flicker.
Great location great bang for your buck. B+

Room Tip: Wi-Fi works best in rooms close to lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
misioncomfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you sir for your response, we are currently looking into the last room you stayed in to correct the issue, as always we appreciate your feedback as we strive to provide the best customer service.


Thank you,

Ileana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mission
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mission
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mission at West McAllen
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mission-Mcallen Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
SureStay Hotel Mission
SureStay Hotel Mission
#4 of 9 in Mission
44 reviews
4.4 mi away
Motel 6 Mission
Motel 6 Mission
#6 of 9 in Mission
22 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 203 S Shary Rd, Mission, TX 78572-8201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mission
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Mission
Price Range: $61 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Near Medical Center, a Mission hotel near Bentsen State Park. The Comfort Inn® Near Medical Center hotel is conveniently located just minutes from Bentsen State Park. Great places to visit nearby include the Rio Theatre, Santa Ana National Wildlife Refuge, Anzalduas Park, Los Ebanos Ferry and La Lomita Mission. The McAllen Convention Center and McAllen Miller International Airport are both only minutes from this Mission, TX hotel. Additional attractions close to this Texas hotel include the Anzalduas International Bridge, the historical site Shary Estate and the Tom Landry Mural. Visitors will enjoy shopping at the La Plaza Mall and golfing at neighboring Cimarron Country Club. Numerous shops, a movie theater and a variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are also in the area. Many are within walking distance. Hotel guests are invited to enjoy these amenities: Free hot breakfast with fresh waffles, Seasonal outdoor pool, Exercise room, Business center with computer and printer, Wi-Fi Internet access. Business travelers to this Texas hotel will appreciate the meeting rooms and Internet access, and are welcome to use the copy and fax machines. All spacious guest rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and executive desks. In addition, select rooms come with whirlpool bathtubs. Hot tub suites, kitchenette suites and non-smoking rooms rooms are also available. This Mission, TX hotel also offers valet cleaning services and laundry facilities on the premises for added guest convenience. At the Comfort Inn Near Medical Center hotel you will receive the friendly service, convenience and value you've come to expect from us. Whether you're on a business or leisure trip, we can accommodate all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mission
Mission Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing