We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average”

El Paseo Mexican Restaurant
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I can't say there is anything memorable about El Paseo. A very average Mexican restaurant. The service wasn't very good this time. But, in their defense, I have eaten there before and gotten very good service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RJ1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    18
    8
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

The chips and salsa were very good. The bartender, Renee, could make an excellent top shelf margarita. I had the pollo a la Mexicana. The chicken was excellent. The rice and beans were ok. The tortillas were ok. The staff was very friendly. The service I received was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank KK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

At El Paseo, someone is typically quick to seat you and deliver water, chips and salsa. Service is usually prompt. It is a little pricey but it is also nice. My friends usually like it, don't love it. The cheese chile relleno is tasty.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frida_Cu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Wells, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

El Paseo has the best chips and salsa here in town. And their food is consistantly good. However, if I'm craving nachos, Pulido's Mexican restaurant is west of here and that's where I head :)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nik3300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, TX
Level Contributor
185 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Typical Tex Mex with a few Standouts”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Have eaten here many times. Never had a bad meal. Most of the menu is typical tex-mex, but there are a few stand out specialty items on the menu that are quite spicy. Always a safe choice.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craigh-KRPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Paseo Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Paseo Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing