We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be careful of this hotel, unsure of previous feedback, this hotel has HORRIBLE customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Club House Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Be careful of this hotel, unsure of previous feedback, this hotel has HORRIBLE customer service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

In town last week for my nieces wedding. Upon arrival which we were early, lady behind the counter which later turned out to be the assistant manager (karen) stated they had a big check out and the room was not quite ready. No worries, I mentioned can we pre-check in? her response was "oh no I can't do anything until the room is clean! Wow, I thought after the pitch in her voice while not looking at us at all....THEN she decides to call housekeeping to check status of room, she also mentions the room # WOW how can you not do anything before the room is clean yet check on the exact room we are staying in....?? we avoided the front desk most of the weekend. Saturday morning. breakfast appeared to be winding down but there were plenty of people having breakfast. We arrive we items displayed but almost empty. The oatmeal was actually in a old school crock pot my have cooking machines improved vastly over the years.

Oatmeal, burning around edges, english muffins were stale, juice, milk, and cereal were available and plentiful, yet from the view of the cars that were parked just to the right of the entrance to the hotel on both afternoons and sunday morning, I will not mention what I noticed but they were expensive, you mean to tell me you cannot buy REAL EGGS!!!!!!!!!!!! with a grocery store, and Walmart just down the street, also the availability of a farmers market in the city you would think that would be a selling point that would enhance the value of the guest stay, and enhance the bottom line of the hotel...I digress. It appeared that the young lady was overwhelmed who was doing the breakfast that morning. Karen and I presume the housekeeper helped for a time. I noticed there were comments from others complaining about the lack of food, and the freshness, so it was not "just me" Karen, it appears could not make eye contact with alot of the guest, never once acknowledge anyone while we were having breakfast. I did not expect a fine breakfast I anticipated a respectable one with the basics, then with the lack of attention to detail, along with "not my problem attitude" you can get a sense of what is the least amount of effort I can give and still keep the doors open.....Disappointing, with regret I booked this hotel in the first place. If you happen to be a gold or plat member with best western, don't bother to even get a thank you for being a member, she could not even look up to notice you or even really care about your business.

Room Tip: Only asset to this hotel, they are pet friendly...which is a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank endless_summer1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEYYTRIGER, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Club House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
May we start with we are very sorry that your stay wasn't what we had hoped for. We do appreciate your input and comments. Also we will be looking into this situation. All your input will be used to assist in further training of our staff. We want to make our guests a priority and to have your stay the best it can be. Again thank you and we are sorry and would appreciate to opportunity to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    48
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
64
65
18
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
157 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Best Western Club House Inn and Suites is a very nice new hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. They have a free breakfast like most hotels now, but they have both bacon and sausage to go with the eggs and Biscuits and gravy. The rooms are very spacious, and were very clean. The rooms have a microwave oven and small refrigerator, along with the small coffee maker and complementary coffee.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BDaleR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEYYTRIGER, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Club House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We have worked to keep our Hotel as New and up to date as possible. Also try to have a little more variety for our valued guests at breakfast. We look forward to serving your lodging needs in the near future. Thank you again from the entire staff of your Best Western Club House Inn & Suites, located in Historic Mineral Wells Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

I'm glad I printed off information on location. We were traveling US 281 -- the hotel is 3 miles east of that highway at the east edge of town. Not much else out that way -- except there is a botanical gardens another 3 miles east that look like an interesting place to spend some time.

Room Tip: The rooms were clean and comfortable -- nice TV
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobkeefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEYYTRIGER, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Club House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
We are glad that you stayed with us on your visit to Historic Mineral Wells. We hope that when you return you stay with us again. We have some options to visit. Please let us know when you will be back and we will have some information for you. Thank you again and hope to see you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I came to Mineral Wells to visit a friend for his 40th Bday. We had plans to golf at Holiday Hills. The hotel is perfectly located across the street from Holiday Hills CC. I brought my dog and had no issues. Bringing a large pet to a Hotel is not always an easy option but, there never was an issue with this hotel. There is plenty of space behind the hotel to walk your pet.

I cannot rate this Hotel a 5star only because I have stayed at some of the newly built BWs, like Texarkana, Texas, that are much nicer inside.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BPH_4LIFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEYYTRIGER, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Club House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for being a valued guest. We always welcome and look forward to our four legged guests staying. We strive to make our hotel as guest friendly as possible. We are a bit older, but continually make improvements and add new conveniences for our guests. Thank you for your review and kind words. We look forward to you and your pet staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Freedom, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We have to travel through Texas again, in about three weeks, we're definitely going to make it a point to stop in Mineral Wells again. For this hotel was very clean. The staff was very professional and friendly, which made me feel very welcomed. I was fortunate to have gotten the very last room available. Perhaps I'm contributing to the fact that I may not be so lucky next time. Oh well, a good business deserves a good review.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uniquelines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEYYTRIGER, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Club House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Let me start with Thank you so very much. Your feedback, review is deeply appreciated by the entire Best Western in Mineral Wells' Family. Give us a call so we can hold your room for your arrival. Thank you again for your loyalty and your kind words. We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Our stay on this property was amazing... the staff was very helpful, room super clean, 1 noise complaint that was directly delt with by the staff and then it stoped..breakfast was great, i felt very welcome here. my 4 yr old daughter repetedly said.. " daddy i feel at home here" which if you ever travel with children you already know that this isnt easy... i would love to stay here again and i def reccomend any one going that way to stay there as well...

Room Tip: i belive that all the rooms are great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEYYTRIGER, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Club House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We are again sorry about the noise. We are happy we were able to resolve the issue quickly to your satisfaction. Thank you for your feedback. When you feel like you're at home here, that is the best compliment we can receive. Thank you for stay, we hope to see your family again and thank you for your kind words. Your comments will be posted for our entire staff to see. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed in the jacuzzi suite. It was a nice room, the bed was a little too firm but otherwise its a nice hotel for a get out together trip. The breakfast had lots of choices and the staff is very friendly. Thanks.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaylynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEYYTRIGER, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Club House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that the room and the amenities were to your liking. We will also check the mattress to make sure it is at the level of comfort expected for our guests. Thank you again and we hope to see again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mineral Wells
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Mineral Wells
Days Inn & Suites Mineral Wells
#2 of 8 in Mineral Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Mineral Wells
Comfort Suites Mineral Wells
#4 of 8 in Mineral Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mineral Wells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Mineral Wells
Knights Inn Mineral Wells
#5 of 8 in Mineral Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
17.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cutting Horse Inn & Suites
17.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Weatherford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Club House Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Club House Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Club House Inn & Suites
Address: 4410 Highway 180 E, Mineral Wells, TX 76067-8383
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mineral Wells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Club House Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DAILY AND WEEKLY LODGING FACILITY ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Club House Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mineral Wells
Mineral Wells Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing