We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap but you get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Mineral Wells
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheap but you get what you pay for”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2011

Ok so I've travelled to Mineral Wells a few times in the last year and I wanted to try something new. I didn't have a problem at the other hotel that I frequent usually but figured I'd give this place a try since they were much cheaper as well as I am a member of their loyalty club. Well the hotel is just ok. Not a lot of great things but would say if you're looking for breakfast, go elsewhere as the food did not appear fresh and each day that I stayed there it seemed they ran out of some item or two. The room was ok although it seemed like someone may have smoked in the room previously...not a big deal to me as I am a smoker but did notice the smell each time I walked in. Overall, I thiink I'll go back to my usual hotel or maybe try a different one next time.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank longhorn9821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    15
    3
    5
    7
See reviews for
32
14
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paragould, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2010

We stayed here while visiting family in the area. We stayed Monday through Thursday and had a wonderful stay while we were there. The staff was very friendly and helpful on suggestions of places to go and see while in the area. The rooms were well kept and the beds were heavenly to sleep in. The indoor pool and hot tub were fabulous. The temp was just right to go for a swim no matter the weather outside. Breakfast was good and there was a variation on the hot breakfast each morning - if you stumble on the day they serve sausages and gravy, jump on it! Delicious! Over all, I wouldn't have changed a thing about it. It was simply a marvelous place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fieryblaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2010

this hotel is one of the best hotel in mineral wells,tx.I been to other hotel in town i like this one the most and i highly reccommend this hotel for everybody.I suggett go stay and check out your self you will feel same way as i do and awesome staff and nice rooms.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awesome26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Troy
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2010

Newer property, supposed to be only a few months old. Nice accomodations, but can see some minor faults. Rooms are good sized, a little odd shaped.
Breakfast was OK, but limited to 6-9 am, and very full late on weekend morning. Only one waffle iron, other supplies were out.
Nice large flat-screen TV in room. On arrival, walked in, desk clerk handed me the keys, with nothing else needed.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClipperCapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mineral Wells hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mineral Wells
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Mineral Wells
Days Inn & Suites Mineral Wells
#2 of 8 in Mineral Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Club House Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Knights Inn Mineral Wells
Knights Inn Mineral Wells
#5 of 8 in Mineral Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
4.8 mi away
Executive Inn Mineral Wells
Executive Inn Mineral Wells
#6 of 8 in Mineral Wells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
1.0 mi away
Budget Host Mesa Motel
Budget Host Mesa Motel
#8 of 8 in Mineral Wells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Mineral Wells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Mineral Wells

Property: Comfort Suites Mineral Wells
Address: 105 Karl Kessler Blvd, Mineral Wells, TX 76067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mineral Wells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Mineral Wells 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Mineral Wells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing