We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice ambient and customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Midlothian / Mansfield
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Midlothian
Arlington, Texas, United States
1 review
“Nice ambient and customer service”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I went there with my friends as we came for the game at cowboys. The price is competitive and the staff working there are admirable. The best thing I like at this motel is peaceful environment. Good rooms and plenty things, muffins, bagels, waffle and hot coffee in breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhavik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
6
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Me and my boy friend been here couple of weeks ago. I want to write this review because I got good customer services from the manager and employee of Americas Best Value Inn. People, working there are quite friendly and gave me the room at very reasonable price. Excellent Room, excellent breakfast in the morning. Me and my boy friend like this hotel and we would like to visit here again.

Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Me and My friend went over here. It was a great hotel. Walmart is behind the motel. And on the opposite side there is a Love's Gas station. I would prefer you guys to visit at least once for a small hang-out trip. Midlothian is such a great place.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahs3079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
talihina
Level Contributor
337 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This motel would do in a pinch, the parking is tight and hard to maneuver around even without a trailer. Pet friendly so your neighbor next room over has a pit or Great Dane that barks when people walk by or mill around. Not the cleanest or most comfortable but in a pinch. The good thing about this motel is there is a Starbucks next door and a super Walmart behind it and pizza inn next door. There is a lot of work in area so people staying more then 1 night is expected.

Room Tip: 8 miles north there is newer motels / malls / restaurants and movie theatre. Also room rates are abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 182p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012 via mobile

Had a nice stay over three nights. Reservations were easy. Held my rooms for 30 minutes, then emailed the info. Rooms are clean, and quiet. Hotel decor is a bit dated, but well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. Located at the intersections of US 281 and US 67 make it convenient to Fort Worth and Dallas. We will stay here again.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ShakeyLSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Stayed here while my husband was working at a nearby plant.

Pros:The weekly rates were decent (I've stayed at a much nicer hotel for about $70 less per week), its right next to a starbucks and walmart. The breakfast looked pretty good.

Cons:The pool area was closed, which is understandable but they had no chairs or tables to hang out at, and the overall area wasn't very inviting.
I was only able to connect to 1 of their 4 wifi networks. It was pretty slow.
The air conditioning had been messed with. The thermostat was put right in front of the vent so that it came on and off often but never got cool in the room, even though the temperature was set on 60. (Looked like they were trying to save money)
Our microwave had hole eaten in to the plastic on the door.
We had to add a few days to our stay (one day at a time), and were given the "managers special" ($70 a night). The last 3 hotels we were at had no problem with continuing our weekly rate. At $70 a night we could have been staying at the Hampton in Waxahache.

Considering its the only hotel in Midlothian, its ok, but drive just 10-15 miles to Mansfield or Waxahachie and you can find something much nicer for the same price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SM4312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2010

I picked this motel based on Tripadvisor reviews, and was happy that it met my expectations. It's not fancy, but clean and quiet. The staff were friendly and professional. There is a Pizza Inn on one side, Starbucks on the other and a Walmart right behind the hotel, so it was convenient to everything we needed for a fast trip to the Dallas area. The continental breakfast was slightly limited, but everything was neat and clean. At half the price of hotels closer to Dallas, I'll be back. It was less that 30 minutes from here to our destination (the State Fair) on a Saturday. I can see us staying here again on a trip to Six Flags or a sporting event.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shortwave40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midlothian
228.4 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Midlothian at Midlothian Conference Center
21.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Fort Worth South
8.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Mansfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Mansfield Inn & Suites
10.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Waxahachie Inn & Suites
10.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Midlothian / Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Midlothian / Mansfield

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Midlothian / Mansfield
Address: 220 N Highway 67, Midlothian, TX 76065-5010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midlothian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Midlothian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Midlothian / Mansfield 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Americas Best Value Inn Midlothian/Cedar Hill includes more of what you want when traveling through the great state of Texas!!! Complimentary Hi-speed internet access in all guest rooms – we have it. Free continental breakfast – enjoy it every morning. Pet friendly rooms – call ahead to reserve them. A sparkling outdoor pool (seasonal) – relax and enjoy! Every guest room with Microwaves, Mini-fridges and 50 channels of cable TV + HBO – yes, Yes and YES! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Midlothian / Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Midlothian
Midlothian Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing