We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room service lacks , the first night I arrived I had a...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    76
    76
    59
    65
See reviews for
70
26
27
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2014

It amazes me how some hotels fix their rate based on the location and what other hotels charges, but not based on the service they provide, the cleanliness of their rooms, the customer service they provide, and how many stars they are rated.

this hotel is probably rated no more than one star and yet they charge somewhere between $159.99 and $189.99, depending on how they feel like charging you. forget about telling them you are a government worker, a military service member, or any kind of affiliation that you think will get you a discount, actually it will cause you to pay more.

I rented a room last week, they gave me a filthy room, the bath tub is full of pubic hair, the towels are dirty, folded in a hurry, the bed was horribly made, my 10 year old can fix the bed better than this hotel, the carpet wasn't vacuumed, the AC is so noisy, sounds like a manufacturing, the window curtain was flying and blocking the air blowing from the AC (how hard is it to design a curtain that is not interfering with the AC air flow), the house keeper was vacuuming the hall way, did not bother straightening the rear door mat which was not in place and look akward.

the breakfast was terrible, no scrambled eggs, everything was cold, and prepared without passion.
you will expect a generous breakfast after paying $159.99 plus tax for just one night, but all you get is a cheapo breakfast, that's not worth eating.

don't waste your money on this hotel, let them revise what they are offering to the customer, and adjust their prices accordingly, shame on the oil companies who prepay them and don't care about what they are getting, no audit, no inspection. if I was the owner of one of these oil companies, I will care about where my workers are going to spend the night , and make sure before signing a contract with any hotel to inspect and demand quality and service for the money paid.

Room Tip: don't even think about it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

there was a time this hotel was remarkably clean!!! now, not so much. house keeping is either in a hurry or untrained on how to clean the rooms and bathrooms. bathroom has hair on the tile & trash/dirt in the corners, shower curtain needs washed, carpet around the dresser has debris around it, neither dryer works properly, wifi works "sometimes", tub & stool have stains. made a comment to the front desk, they made a note to inform house keeping about my room with no result. the(assumption) manager over heard another guest mention the dryer not working. he said they've called & nobody will come out & fix the units. the only high marks i can give are to the front desk. they have been polite & respectful.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Midland hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here occasionally over past few years. Is very close to airport terminal- and they have upgraded / re painted a number of things

Still a long ways from 4 or 5 star_ but no where in that price range

Basic function of room and components as well as cleanliness has always been met. And staff cheerful and courteous. This sin 't the Ritz- but neither are its prices for this oil patch sky high prices ace called the Permian Basin

They still smoke in the bar-- but I don 't know if that is permitted in Midland

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank E and C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura L, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. You are correct that we have done some refreshing and is only going to get better!! Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service possible, with that I would also want to thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. We look forward to your future visit to the Baymont Inn and Suites in Midland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Perhaps the filthiest hotel I've ever stayed at, including Cambodia and Latin America. Smoky halls, dirty bathroom, dirty breakfast room. Favorite was the anti-bedbug plastic sheet on the uncomfortable bed.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zzardvark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Center
4.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midland
9.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#26 of 45 in Midland
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Plaza Inn Midland
Plaza Inn Midland
#32 of 45 in Midland
54 reviews
9.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Midland
4.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport
Address: 10000 Airport Rd, Midland, TX 79706-2179
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Midland Airport Hotel Midland
Best Western Midland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing