We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Winters
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

It was a nice stay. I wasn't happy that it took so long for the water to heat up . That wastes a lot of water and that's not environmentally friendly. Also, the bed in our room was broken and very uncomfortable so we had to switch rooms during our stay, which was an inconvenience. We did enjoy the breakfast. There was a lot of variety which was wonderful!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Marci P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    67
    72
    58
    62
See reviews for
65
25
25
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Although this hotel is close to the airport, it is basically in the middle of some large industrial complexes. You would need to drive back to the other side of the freeway to find food or entertainment. They have a restaurant and sports bar on premises, but the restaurant was closed for the holidays, and there wasn't anyone in the bar.
The hotel is really nice and clean, and the lobby is very spacious. It all looked clean and well maintained. The desk clerk was friendly and attentive and had me checked in within minutes.
The first room I was assigned was on the second floor, and almost all the way to the end of the hallway. It was a long distance for me to move my luggage, and as I had asked for an accessible room in my reservation, I would had thought that they would be closer to the lobby.
I made my way up to my assigned room, only to find, once more on this trip, that my key card would not open my door. I called the desk clerk and she came up immediately to try for herself, but could not get her card to work. I suggested to her that I had this problem before, and that I thought that the door lock battery was going dead and didn't have enough power to unlock the lock. The clerk then assigned me another room just 2 doors down, and I was able to get in and get settled.
The first thing I noticed was that the room had the smell of cigarettes, and although it wasn't overpowering, I could still smell it. I am under the impression that the hotel used to allow smoking, but has since changed their policy making it a non smoking facility. There was an ashtray in the room which surprised me. The room was clean and well kept. The biggest thing for me was that there wasn't a desk to sit at and use my computer. There was internet available and seemed to work okay. The room had the normal amenities, but seemed a bit crowded, and it looked like there would be trouble maneuvering a wheelchair through it. I could be wrong, but it was awfully tight. The towels all looked like they were a light grey color, but they smelled clean and were soft. I don't know if this was intentional or not, but they should think of replacing them with white towels, which just make them look cleaner.
The bed was quite comfortable, and the TV worked well, although the Guest Book in the room had a TV Guide that was completely wrong, meaning none of the channels in the Guide coincided with what I was getting on the TV.
I had to make a trip to my car to retrieve something I forgot, and found the second floor hallway to be very cold. When I came back inside, I mentioned the TV Guide problem to the clerk, and she gave me a revised TV Guide list, which I left in the room for the next guest. I also mentioned to her about how cold the second floor hallway was, and she replied that it was cold everywhere, and left it at that.
The breakfast was the usual except that they had biscuits and hot gravy, as well as hot sausage patties, which went well with the cold weather. They also offered the usual dry cereals, breads, pastries, juices, etc.
I slept well, and overall enjoyed my stay at the Baymont Inn and Suites Midland, but if I was to stay there again I would make sure that either the restaurant was open or eat before checking in.

Room Tip: For handicapped travelers, be sure to book and accessible room. Although there is an elevator, there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura L, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
I want to personally thank you for the kind review. We're glad to learn you found the location was convenient and the property itself to be in clean condition. I want to apologize for the key card issue that was you had encountered upon arrival at the Baymont Inn and Suites. I am happy to hear that our Guest Service Representative got you into a room and the room itself was comfortable. In regards to the size of the room, please let us know before you visit again, so we can make sure that the room is up to your standards regarding size. It is our mission to provide clean and comfortable accommodations for all of our guests and would be our pleasure to take care of anything before your arrival to ensure comfort. Thank you again for the taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to having you back in Midland soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, TX
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We have always enjoyed staying at this hotel. Convenient to both Midland and Odessa. Room was clean and comfortable and quiet. The only thing we noticed is that although the towels smelled clean and fresh they looked a little dingy. The management told us that new towels have been ordered. The breakfast was also very good. Nice, courteous staff. The charge for one night was $145.33 including taxes. Great price for Midland these days.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsbarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura L, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Great to hear you had such a good experience and that you'd definitely return in the future. We do apologize for the towels looking a little dingy, and as stated in your review, good news is we have received new towels for our guest rooms . We will be sure to share your kind words with our entire team. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Center
4.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midland
9.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Plaza Inn Midland
Plaza Inn Midland
#31 of 45 in Midland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
7.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Midland
Wyndham Garden Midland
#32 of 45 in Midland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
4.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport
Address: 10000 Airport Rd, Midland, TX 79706-2179
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Midland Airport Hotel Midland
Best Western Midland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing