We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“unclean towels” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Houma
1 review
“unclean towels”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

the condition of the towels that we need to use was terrible. they look like they are floor towels very dirty and horrible stains and not just one towel but all the bath towels and that is my 2nd bad experience for the same issue.
on top of that this Hotel with taxes is FREAKING 172.00 a night. FOR REAL???

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Ohalloran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ybarra, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
My apologies for the unacceptable towels in the room. I assure you that this issue will be addressed with housekeeping. Proper procedures will be explained on the process as to how to maintain towels. Thank you for your comments and have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,

Annette J Ybarra
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    51
    59
    53
    56
See reviews for
49
18
21
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Cayman
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel prepares breakfast w/no regard 4 sanitary procedures, management gossips & breaches confidentiality rights of employees to guests, once found used syringes in my room, place & mgmnt truly need investigated & held accountable for their actions. Feel bad 4 staff/guests who have to tolerate such treatment.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rwheelndeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ybarra, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
In order to keep our breakfast sanitary, we have provided individually wrapped danishes, muffins, and bread. All other products such as jelly, peanut butter, and syrup are provided in individual packets for your convenience. Your feedback is appreciated and will be looked into by other management. Thank you and have a great day.

Sincerely,

Annette J Ybarra
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Midland hotels

Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I flew in from Dallas and stayed at this hotel and had such a comfortable stay. The staff was very helpful in getting me settled in the front the manager was very nice and was able to give me directions to my destination.. I would defiantly recommend people stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for the manager Annette and she will be more than happy to help you. She will assist you on gett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura L, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Providing great service is our passion and based on your review we have accomplished our mission. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for the wonderful review. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again when you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecos, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Hotel is located near the airport it is very convenient because after along flight with children it is close by. The staff and manager were very friendly . Over all stay was great , clean room and breakfast was excellent would stay there again and recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura L, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We believe that genuine hospitality and great service make the difference between a good stay and a great one. Based on your 5 star review and comments, which included finding our team to be extremely friendly and helpful, it appears you agree and we're very grateful. Thank you for staying with us and for appreciating what we do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
4.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midland
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Center
7.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Midland
Wyndham Garden Midland
#21 of 45 in Midland
3.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Midland
9.6 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#17 of 45 in Midland
5.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
4.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport
Address: 10000 Airport Rd, Midland, TX 79706-2179
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Midland Airport Hotel Midland
Best Western Midland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing