We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast was terrible no coffee no forks food was cold. If...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Midland
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Breakfast was terrible no coffee no forks food was cold. If i have to pay 180.00 i would like a better breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ybarra, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

My apologies for the inconvenience of your experience in our breakfast area. I understand that it is an inconvenience to our guests not to have items put out such as forks and coffee and how the frustration reached its limit for you. We are looking to improve our breakfast area so that this does not happen again. I hope that when you are in the Midland / Odessa area you come and give us another chance. Thank you for your feedback. Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,

Annette J Ybarra
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 355 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

I am having a terrible experience at this hotel. First I am given a room that was not ready for occupants (i checked in close to 4pm). I immediately called the front desk when I walked into and found my bed not made and the bedding wadded up in the center of the bed and had no towels. I was then given a new room. Second, when i went to deadbolt the door, i found the deadbolt and the holes for the deadbolt do not match up. The hole needed to be made higher. If the lock was actually tested after the hole was made it would have been obvious. I barraded my door with a chair tucked into the bathroom entrance and the latch across. Third, i had been out in the sun and heat and when I got to the hotel i went to the vending machine to get water. The machine would not take my dollar, quarters or card. Luckily i noticed the fitness room had water, so I kept retreiving water from the coolers there. Lastly, i went to the business center to print out my boarding pass for my flight the following morning. Only to come to a printer that apparently recently had ink catridges installed, but not completely setup. So i completed the process so I could print. Then come to find the printer that was in the business center wasn't even added to the computer. I attempted without luck, by this time I had enough left the business center and went back to my room. If i was staying more than one night, I would find another hotel. The price paid for this room was not worth the shotty quality i walked into. I realize this area is in the middle of an oil boom, so people will pay the extraordinary high prices for low quality; however, maybe you should visit the hotels in Williston and Minot, ND. They are in the middle of an oil boom as well and have exceptionally better hotel quality and service.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Lumos09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ybarra, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

I apologize for the inconvenience of your stay. You, as our guest, should not have been encountered with a dirty room. At the front desk, water is offered free of charge. I apologize that you were not aware of that. I, also, apologize for the inconvenience of your safety. The business center printer is now working and you should not have any problems with it again. We would love for you to come back and see us and give us another chance. Thank you very much for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Annette J Ybarra
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank wluna
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A_Ybarra, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A_Ybarra, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Sonya T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A_Ybarra, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A_Ybarra, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A_Ybarra, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
4.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midland
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Center
7.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Midland
Wyndham Garden Midland
#32 of 46 in Midland
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Midland
10.7 mi away
Plaza Inn Midland
Plaza Inn Midland
#29 of 46 in Midland
56 reviews
4.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport

Address: 10000 Airport Rd, Midland, TX 79706-2179
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Midland
Price Range: $82 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Midland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Midland Airport Hotel Midland
Best Western Midland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing